Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...

Class Suspensions Declared In These Areas on Saturday (September 14)

WALANG PASOK – Several local government units and schools have declared class suspensions following the magnitude 5.3 earthquake in Quezon province.

On Friday afternoon (September 13, 2019), the Philippine Institute of Volcanology and Seismology (PHIVOLCS) reported that a magnitude 5.3 earthquake has struck the town of Burdeos in the province of Quezon.

Phivolcs initially reported the tremor as a magnitude 5.5 earthquake occurred at northeast of Burdeos with a depth of 10 kilometers. The powerful tremor was tectonic in origin, according to the volcanology agency.

Class Suspensions

The people inside the office buildings, business establishments, and schools across Metro Manila were evacuated during the incident. LRT-2 and MRT-3 have temporarily suspended their operations due to the quake but immediately resume at 5 pm on Saturday.

On Saturday (September 14, 2019), several colleges and universities declared the cancellation of classes following the strong quake that struck off the coast of Quezon province. The class suspensions have been made to ensure the safety of the students from any possible risk due to aftershocks.

Class Suspensions

Here is the list of areas covered by the cancellation of classes:

  • De La Salle University, Manila — Classes and work to resume at 1:00 p.m. 
  • Pamantasan ng Lungsod ng Maynila — All classes
  • Polytechnic University of the Philippines — All NCR, Cavite, Laguna, Batangas, Quezon, Camarines Sur branches and campuses

What can you say about this? Just feel free to leave your comments and reactions to this article.

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...

comment(s) for this post "#WalangPasok: Class Suspensions Declared In These Areas Today (September 14)". Tell us what you think abut this post by leaving your comments below.

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.