Kathryn Bernardo Elated Over FAMAS Win

Here’s the post of Kathryn Bernardo after getting the FAMAS award and the other winners.

KATHRYN BERNARDO – The Kapamilya superstar is 72nd FAMAS Best Actress winner and here’s her post expressing gratitude.

The 72nd Filipino Academy of Movie Arts and Sciences (FAMAS) winners were already announced. Leading the winner’s list are Kathryn Bernardo for her first FAMAS Best Actress award and Piolo Pascual and Alfred Vargas as the Best Actors.

This is Bernardo’s first win in the said prestigious award-giving body with the awards night held at the Fiesta Pavilion at the Manila Hotel on Sunday night. Based on the list of FAMAS Nominees 2024, the other actress considered for this award are Maricel Soriano for “In His Mother’s Eyes”, Charlie Dizon for “Third World Romance”, Marian Rivera for “Rewind”, Sharon Cuneta for “Family of Two”, and Eugene Domingo for “Becky & Badette”.

Overflowing with happiness after winning the Best Actress trophy is Bernardo, her first. Extremely proud of this achievement is her mother Min Bernardo who narrated in a post the brief story of the superstar’s journey from knowing what she wanted to do ever since she was young to present as an established star.

Towards the end of her post, Min expressed that her daughter is deserving of the success that she is enjoying now.

In an Instagram, Kathryn also expressed her happiness and joy for this victory. She claimed the trophy for her role in the film “A Very Good Girl”, a project she admitted is close to her heart.

She expressed, “Philo/Mercy, thank you for letting me step into your shoes! TEAM AVGG, this one’s for you! Maraming Salamat, Famas. 🙏🏼”

Meanwhile, here’s a complete list of winners of 72nd FAMAS Awards:

  • Best Picture: “Mallari”
  • Best Actor: Piolo Pascual (“Mallari”) and Alfred Vargas (“Pieta”)
  • Best Actress: Kathryn Bernardo (“A Very Good Girl”)
  • Best Director: Louie Ignacio (“Papa Mascot”)
  • Best Supporting Actor: LA Santos (“In His Mother’s Eyes)
  • Best Supporting Actress: Gloria Diaz (“Mallari”)
  • Best Child Actor: Euwenn Mikael Aleta (“Firefly”)
  • Best Child Actress: Elia Ilano (“Ghost Tales”)
  • Best Screenplay: Enrico Santos (“Mallari”)
  • Best Editing: Benjamin Gonzales Tolentino (“Iti Mapukpukaw”)
  • Best Cinematography: Carlo Mendoza (“Gomburza”)
  • Best Production Design: Marielle Hizon (“Mallari”)
  • Best Musical Score: Teresa Barrozo (“Iti Mapukpukaw”)
  • Best Visual Effects: “Mallari”
  • Best Sound: “Rewind”
  • Best Original Song: “Finggah Lickin'” (“Becky And Badette)
  • Best Short Film: “Huling Sayaw ni Erlinda”
  • Best Documentary: “Maria”
  • Special Citation Award: Gloria Romero
  • FAMAS Circle of Excellence Award: Vilma Santos, Christopher De Leon and Nora Aunor
  • Iconic Movie Actress of Philippine Cinema: Snooky Serna, Nova Villa, Marissa Delgado, Pilar Pilapil, Divine Valencia, and Barbara Perez
  • Iconic Movie Actor of Philippine Cinema: Coco Martin, Robin Padilla, Bong Revilla, Lito Lapid, Roger Calvin, Pepito Rodriguez, Eddie Gutierrez, Dante Rivero
  • Bida ng Takilya Award: Dingdong Dantes and Marian Rivera for “Rewind”
  • Dr. Jose Perez Memorial Award: Elwood Perez
  • Angelo “Eloy” Padua Memorial Award for Journalism: Baby K. Jimenez
  • FAMAS Presidential Award: Gina De Venecia and Pempe Rodrigo
  • German Moreno Youth Achievement Award: Joaquin Domagoso
  • FAMAS Special Citation Award: Gloria Romero, Greg Martin, and Pilar Padilla
  • Susan Roces Celebrity Award: Helen Gamboa
  • FPJ Memorial Award: Efren Reyes Jr.
  • Lifetime Achievement Award: Perla Bautista, Romeo Rivera, and Tina Loy

What can you say about this? Let us know in the comments!

Leave a Comment