Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...

The 27th Philippine Movie Press Club (PMPC) Star Awards for TV was held yesterday night, November 24, 2013 at the AFP Theater in Camp Aguinaldo featuring the Philippines major television networks garnering their own awards given by the prestigious award-giving body.

star awards for tv

The Voice Ph Hosts (Photo Credit: Kane Errol Twitter)

The PMPC Star Awards for TV 2012 was hosted by Alex and Toni Gonzaga; Raymond and Richard Gutierrez, directed by Al Quin. This year’s theme is in coincidence with 60th anniversary of Philippine TV.

The awards night of the 27th PMPC Star Awards for TV is schedule for prime time broadcast this coming Sunday, December 2, 2013 on ABS-CBN’s Sunday’s Best.

Here’s the Complete List of Winners in the PMPC Star Awards for TV 2013:

  • Best TV station- ABS-CBN 2 & GMA 7
  • Best Primetime Drama Series- Juan dela Cruz (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Daytime Drama Series- Be Careful With My heart (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Drama Actress- Marian Rivera “Temptation of Wife” (GMA)
  • Best Drama Actor- Coco Martin  ”Juan dela  Cruz” (ABS-CBN) and Richard Yap “Be Careful With My Heart” (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Drama Supporting Actress- KC Concepcion “Huwag Ka Lang Mawawala” (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Drama Supporting Actor- Arjo Atayde “Dugong Buhay” (ABS-CBN) and  Arron Villaflor “Juan dela Cruz” (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Drama Anthology-  Magpakailanman (GMA)
  • Best Single Performance by an Actress- Nikki Gil / MMK-Ilog (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Single Performance by an Actor- Carlo Aquino /MMK- Pulang Laso (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Child Performer- Andrea Brillantes “Annaliza” (ABS-CBN)
  • Best New Male TV Personality- Ruru Madrid “Maynila: Faith in Love” (GMA)
  • Best New Female TV Personality- Janella Salvador “Be Careful With My Heart (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Gag Show- Banana Split: Extra Scoop (ABS-CBN) and Bubble Gang (GMA)
  • Best Comedy Show- Pepito Manaloto: Ang Tunay na Kwento / GMA 7
  • Best Comedy Actor- Michael V. “Bubble Gang” (GMA)
  • Best Comedy Actress- Rufa Mae Quinto “Bubble Gang” (GMA)
  • Best Musical Variety Show-  ASAP 18 (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Variety Show- It’s Showtime (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Female TV Host- Anne Curtis “It’s Showtime” (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Male TV Host-  Billy Crawford  ”It’s Showtime” (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Public Service Program- Imbestigador (GMA)
  • Best Public Service Program Host-
  • Best Horror-Fantasy Program- Wansapanataym (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Reality Competition Program- Extra Challenge (GMA)
  • Best Reality Competition Program Host- Judy Ann Santos-Agoncillo “ Master Chef Pinoy Edition (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Game Show- Celebrity Bluff  (GMA)
  • Best Game Show Host- Luis Manzano/ Kapamilya: Deal or No Deal (ABS-CBN 2)
  • Best Talent Search Program- Talentadong Pinoy Worldwide (TV5)
  • Best Talent Search Program Host- Toni Gonzaga, Alex Gonzaga, Robi Domingo/The Voice Of The Philippines Season 1 (ABS-CBN 2)
  • Best Youth Oriented Program- Luv U (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Educational Program- Born to Be Wild (GMA)
  • Best Educational Program Host- Kim Atienza “Matanglawin” (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Celebrity Talk Show- KrisTV (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Celebrity Talk Show Host- Vice Ganda “Gandang Gabi Vice” (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Documentary Program- I-Witness (GMA)
  • Best Documentary Program Host- Kara David, Sandra Aguinaldo ,Howie Severino, Jay Taruc / I – Witness (GMA 7)
  • Best Documentary Special- Kabayan Reports: Gusto Kong Mag-Aral (ABS- CBN)
  • Best Magazine Show- I Juander (GMA NEWS TV)
  • Best Magazine Show Host- Jessica Soho “Kapuso Mo Jessica Soho” (GMA)
  • Best News Program- State of the Nation with Jessica Soho (GMA NEWS TV)
  • Best Male Newscaster- Julius Babao/ Bandila (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Female Newscaster- Karen Davila/ Bandila (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Morning Show- Umagang Kay Ganda (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Morning Show Host- Arnold Clavio, Rhea Santos, Lyn Ching-Pascual, Suzi Entrata-Abrera, Danilo Federez (voice of Arn-Arn), Lhar Santiago, Love Añover, Atty. Gaby Concepcion, Drew Arellano , Mareng Winnie Monsod, Pia Arcangel, Luane Dy, Connie Sison, Monica Verallo, Nathaniel “Mang Tani” Cruz, Tonipet Gaba, Susan Enriquez, Ivan Mayrina / Unang Hirit (GMA)
  • Best Public Affairs Program- The Bottomline with Boy Abunda (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Public Affairs Program Host-  Boy Abunda The Bottomline with Boy Abunda (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Showbiz Oriented Talk Show- Startalk (GMA)
  • Best Male Showbiz Oriented Talk Show Host- Ogie Diaz “Showbiz Inside Report” (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Female Showbiz Oriented Talk Show Host- Cristy Fermin “Ang Latest” (TV5)
  • Best Childrens Show- Tropang Potchi (GMA)
  • Best Childrens Show Host- Sabrina Man, Miggy Jimenez, Lianne Valentino, Isabel “Lenlen” Frial, Nomer Limatog, Miggs Cuaderno, Kyle Danielle Ocampo, Potchi Mascot (Strawberry) / Tropang Potchi (GMA 7)
  • Best Travel Show- Biyahe ni Drew (GMA NEWS TV)
  • Best Travel Show Host- Richard Gutierrez “Pinoy Adventures” (GMA)
  • Best Lifestyle Show- Convergence (NET 25)
  • Best Lifestyle Show Host- Solenn Heussaff/ Fashbook/ (GMA NEWS TV)
  • Ading Fernando Lifetime Achievement Awardee- Kitchie Benedicto-Paulino
  • Excellence in Broadcasting Awardee-  Rey Langit
  • Special Citation- German Moreno
  • Male Star of the Night: Coco Martin (ABS-CBN)
  • Female Star of the Night: Kim Chiu (ABS-CBN)
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...

comment(s) for this post "PMPC Star Awards for TV 2013 List of Winners". Tell us what you think abut this post by leaving your comments below.

{ 1 comment… add one }
  • ShaiNe December 20, 2013, 3:29 pm


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.