CINEMALAYA 2019 WINNERS (Full List) – ‘John Denver Trending’ Leads List

Check out the complete list of Cinemalaya 2019 winners.

CINEMALAYA 2019 WINNERS – Here is the full and complete list of winners of this year’s Cinemalaya Philippine Independent Film Festival.

Last Sunday, August 11, held at the Cultural Center of the Philippines (CCP), the winners of 2019 Cinemalaya Philippine Independent Film Festival was announced. And the movie John Denver Trending led the list for winning as the Best Picture for the full-length category.

Cinemalaya 2019 Winners

Here’s the full list of winners:

  • Best feature film, full-length: John Denver Trending
  • Best Director, full-length feature film: Eduardo Roy Jr,F#*@BOIS
  • Best Actor, full-length film: Jansen Magpusao, John Denver Trending
  • Best Actress, full-length film: Ruby Ruiz, Iska
  • Best Supporting Actor, full-length: Ricky Davao, F#*@BOIS
  • Best Supporting Actress, full-length: Ella CruzEdward
  • Audience choice, short feature film: Heist School
  • Audience choice, full-length feature film: Belle Douleur 
  • Best Sound, full-length feature film: Iska
  • Best Original Music Score, full-length: John Denver Trending
  • Best Editing, full-length feature film: John Denver Trending
  • Best Production Design, full-length feature film: Edward
  • Best Cinematography, full-length feature film: John Denver Trending
  • Best Screenplay, full-length feature film: Iska
  • Best Screenplay, short feature film: Kontrolado ni Girly Ang Buhay Niya
  • Best Director, short feature film: Don Senoc, Sa Among Agwat
  • Best Short Feature Film: Wag Mo Kong Kausapin, Josef Dielle Gacutan
  • Special Jury Prize for Full Length: Edward
  • Special Jury Prize for Short Feature: Tembong
  • Netpac for Short Feature: Disconnection Notice
  • Netpac for Full Length: John Denver Trending
  • Netpac Award Special Mention: Sa Among Agwat
  • Shorts Special Mention for Subject Matter: Hele ng Maharlika


Source: Rappler

What can you say about this?

For more news and updates, follow us on Twitter:@philnews_ph and Facebook:@PhilNews

Leave a Comment