Tawag Ng Tanghalan February 28 Winner Is Yong Yting (1st Win)

The Tawag Ng Tanghalan February 28 winner is Yong Yting.

TAWAG NG TANGHALAN – The Tawag ng Tanghalan February 28 winner is Yong Yting from Mindanao, her first win as a defending champion.

The February 28 daily contenders are:

  • Beatriz Nunag (Luzon)
  • Edimar Bongjanoy (Visayas)
  • Yong Yting (Mindanao)

And the daily winner for today who got the highest average score of 91.6% is Yong Yting from Mindanao. The daily winner will proceed to the final round and will be facing the defending champion from Metro Manila, Lin Del Rosario.


In the final round, both of the daily winner and the defending champion performed their chosen songs. But only one is declared as the champion and that is Yong Yting of Mindanao with a score of 92.8%.

Tawag Ng Tanghalan

Here are the criteria for judging:


The judges for February 28 are Kyla, Jed Madela, Karylle, K Brosas, and Punong Hurado Rey Valera.

Tawag Ng Tanghalan is aired in the noontime show Its Showtime which is now on its third year and a singing competition for the amateur singers. The known champions from TNT were Noven Belleza, Jhon Clyd Talili, and Janine Berdin for the first year, kids edition, and second year respectively.

READ ALSO: TNT February 27 Winner Is Lin Del Rosario (2nd Win)

What can you say about this?

For more news and updates, follow us on Twitter:@philnews_ph and Facebook:@PhilNews

Leave a Comment