PAGASA Typhoon Odette Intensifies & Signal No. 3 Raised in 8 Provinces

PAGASA Releases Latest Weather Update for Thursday (December 16)

The state weather bureau PAGASA reported that Typhoon Odette has slightly intensified and raised signal no. 3 in eight provinces.

On Thursday (December 16, 2021), the Philippine Atmospheric, Geophysical and Astronomical Services Administration released the latest weather update in the country. Typhoon Odette will continue to affect the country’s weather condition.

Typhoon Odette has been last spotted at 330 kilometers east of Surigao City, Surigao del Norte. It has maximum sustained winds of 150 kilometers per hour and gustiness of up to 185 kph as it moves 25 kph at a west northwest direction.

Typhoon Odette

Odette is expected to bring heavy to torrential rains over Caraga, central Visayas, Misamis Oriental, Camiguin, Southern Leyte, and Negros Occidental.

Leyte, the southern portions of Eastern Samar and Samar, Zamboanga del Norte, Lanao del Sur, and the rest of Northern Mindanao are expected to bring moderate to heavy rains.

The weather disturbance will bring light to moderate with at times heavy rains over Bicol Region, Davao Oriental, Davao de Oro, Davao del Norte, Quezon, and the rest of Visayas, Zamboanga Peninsula, and mainland Bangsamoro.

Typhoon Odette

PAGASA also raised Tropical Cyclone Wind Signal (TCWS) No. 3 in the following areas:

  • Southern Leyte
  • The southern portion of Leyte including Abuyog, Mahaplag, City of Baybay, Inopacan, Hindang, Hilongos, Bato, Matalom, Javier
  • Bohol
  • The eastern portion of Cebu including Lapu-Lapu City, Cordova, Carmen, Danao City, Compostela, Liloan, Consolacion, Mandaue City, Cebu City, City of Talisay, Minglanilla, City of Naga, San Fernando as well as Camotes Islands
  • Dinagat Islands
  • Surigao del Norte
  • The northern portion of Agusan del Norte including Tubay, Santiago, Jabonga, Kitcharao
  • the northern portion of Surigao del Sur including Carrascal, Cantilan, Madrid, Carmen, Lanuza, Cortes

The weather agency raised signal no. 2 in these areas:


  • Mainland Masbate
  • Ticao Island
  • Romblon
  • Cuyo Islands


  • Northern Samar
  • Eastern Samar
  • Samar
  • Biliran
  • Rest of Leyte
  • Rest of Cebu including Bantayan Islands
  • Negros Oriental
  • Negros Occidental
  • Siquijor
  • Guimaras
  • Iloilo
  • Antique
  • Capiz
  • Aklan


  • Rest of Surigao del Sur
  • Rest of Agusan del Norte
  • Agusan del Sur
  • Northern portion of Bukidnon
  • Misamis Oriental
  • Camiguin
  • Extreme northern portion of Misamis Occidental
  • Extreme northern portion of Zamboanga del Norte

Signal no. 1 has been raised in the following provinces:

  • Catanduanes
  • Camarines Norte
  • Camarines Sur
  • Albay
  • Sorsogon
  • Burias Island
  • Marinduque
  • Southern portion of Quezon
  • Batangas
  • Oriental Mindoro
  • Occidental Mindoro
  • Northern and central portions of Palawan including Calamian, Cagayancillo and Kalayaan Islands


  • Northern portion of Davao Oriental
  • Northern portion of Davao de Oro
  • Northern portion of Davao del Norte
  • Rest of Misamis Occidental
  • Rest of Bukidnon
  • Lanao del Norte
  • Lanao del Sur
  • Northern portion of Zamboanga del Norte
  • Northern portion of Zamboanga del Sur
  • Northern portion of Zamboanga Sibugay

What can you say about the latest weather update? Just feel free to leave your comments and reactions to this article.

Thank you for visiting Philippine Trending News ( You may also follow us on the following social media platforms; FacebookTwitter, and YouTube.

Leave a Comment