Samantha Lo: Binibining Pilipinas Grand International 2019

Samantha Lo is Binibining Pilipinas Grand International 2019.

SAMANTHA LO – The Cebu native Samantha Lo is named as this year’s Binibining Pilipinas Grand International 2019 crowned by another Cebuana Eva Patalinjug.

This is the third winning streak for a Cebu beauty to bag the Binibining Pilipinas Grand International title. Elizabeth Clenci won the same crown in 2017 which was passed to 2018 winner, Eva Psychee Patalinjug, also a Cebuana, and now, to Samantha Ashley Lo.

It seems like this year is such a productive one to Cebu as Lo, representing Cebu City, won the Binibining Pilipinas-Grand International crown and Gazini Christiana Ganados, bearing Talisay City Cebu, won the Miss Universe Philippines title.

Basketball player Christian Standhardinger, one of the judges, was the one who asked her and the question goes something about her best non-physical asset and how does she say so. Her answer stated, “I believe the best non-physical asset could be your spirit. I believe that when we have a strong spirit, a strong aura, we shine from within, we spread it. It’s a beautiful butterfly effect and I continue to encourage everyone to have positivity and show love. There’s no need for negativity. There’s nothing productive about it. Let’s continue to shine and show love.”

Lo is currently working as an English as a Second Language instructor and prior to this winning, she was also crowned before as Binibining Cebu Tourism in 2017. In this year’s Binibining Pilipinas competition, she made it to the Top 10 of Best in National Costume.

The following is the complete list of winners:

  • Miss Universe Philippines: Gazini Ganados (Talisay City, Cebu)
  • Bb. Pilipinas-International: Bea Patricia Magtanong (Bataan)
  • Bb. Pilipinas-Supranational: Resham Ramirez Saeed (Maguindanao)
  • Bb. Pilipinas-Grand International: Samantha Lo (Cebu City)
  • Bb. Pilipinas-Intercontinental: Emma Tiglao (Pampanga)
  • Bb. Pilipinas-Globe: Leren Mae Bautista
  • 1st Runner-up: Maria Andrea Abesamis (Pasig City)
  • 2nd Runner-up: Samantha Bernardo (Palawan)

What can you say about this?

For more news and updates, follow us on Twitter:@philnews_ph and Facebook:@PhilNews

Leave a Comment