Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...

Comelec Proclaims Winners of Election 2019 Senatorial Race

ELECTION 2019 – The Commission on Elections (Comelec) proclaimed the winners of the senatorial race.

The wait is over for the Filipino populace and most especially the senatorial candidates in the Election 2019. The Comelec is done with the tallying of the certificates of canvass (COCs).

Initially, the proclamation of winners was set to happen yesterday. However, the COCs from the United States have not arrived and the poll body decided to delay it and wait for the election documents.

Meanwhile, the Comelec assured that the proclamation will happen in a day or two. Recently, an update crossed the surface.

Election 2019 Senatorial Race Winners

Based on a social media post on the Facebook page of Rappler, the Comelec has already proclaimed the twelve(12) winners of the Election 2019 senatorial race.

Sen. Cynthia Villar topped the race with a total of 25,283,727 votes. She is followed by Sen. Grace Poe who garnered 22,029,788 votes.

Here is the list of the Election 2019 senatorial race winners proclaimed by the Comelec based on Rappler:

  1. Villar, Cynthia – 25,283,727
  2. Poe, Grace – 22,029,788
  3. Go, Bong – 20,657,702
  4. Cayetano, Pia – 19,789,019
  5. Dela Rosa, Bato – 19,004,225
  6. Angara, Sonny – 18,161,862
  7. Lapid, Lito – 16,965,464
  8. Marcos, Imee – 15,882,628
  9. Tolentino, Francis – 15,510,026
  10. Pimental, Koko – 14,668,665
  11. Revilla, Bong – 14,624,445
  12. Binay, Nancy – 14,504,936

As of this writing, there are still no further information regarding the proclamation of winners.

We’ll keep you posted for updates.

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...

comment(s) for this post "BREAKING NEWS: Election 2019 Senatorial Race Winners Proclaimed By Comelec". Tell us what you think abut this post by leaving your comments below.