≡ Menu ≡ Category

Typhoon Names for 2014 According to PAGASA

The first typhoon the hits the Philippines was named as Agaton, which starts with Letter A it will be followed by Basyang. The names of the typhoon in the Philippines were given by the weather bureau, PAGASA.

PAGASA Typhoons

For the Year 2014, PAGASA will give the typhoon names which is also based on their 2010 list. The name which will be given this year will return for the year 2018 and 2022 unless some of this typhoon names will retire.

The Philippine typhoon names have always Pinoy ring on them, this year there are royal names that were added to the typhoon list particularly the name Henry and Quennie.

Here’s the Official List of 2014 typhoon names according to PAGASA:

PAGASA also added auxiliary names to the above-mentioned list just in case that the number of typhoon this year will go over 25.

PAGASA will use these auxiliary names:

  • Agila
  • Bagwis
  • Chito
  • Diego
  • Elena
  • Felino
  • Gunding
  • Harriet
  • Indang
  • Jessa
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Share to StumbleUpon More...

About the author: Ed Umbao is a former tuba-gatherer from Bantayan Island. Previously worked as an OFW in Saudi Arabia, now a full-time blogger sans technical ability.

{ 2 comments… add one }
  • Leahjade [email protected] September 25, 2014, 7:55 pm

    Thanks pay.asa my sagot na ang anak ko sa assignment nya about the names of all typhoon on2014.

  • Nikko Jay Dayao Calixtro February 8, 2016, 5:25 pm

    salamat po dito, pero bakit wala pong date ang paeng to zeny?

Leave a Comment