Election 2022 – Comelec Announces 12 Winning Senatorial Candidates

Here are the senatorial candidates who won in Election 2022. Check out the list below!

ELECTION 2022 – These are the 12 senatorial candidates who won in this year’s election proclaimed by the Commission on Elections.

In a previous article, the Commission on Elections (Comelec), as the National Board of Canvassers, indicated that it’s just a matter of time for them to finally proclaim the winners of this year’s senatorial election. Last May 9, the people of the Philippines exercised their right to vote, and based on the partial and unofficial results, Bongbong Marcos is now the presumptive president.

And just recently, based on the 172 certificates of canvass, the Comelec finally named the winning senators and actor Robin Padilla is leading the Magic 12 while Risa Hontiveros is the only candidate from the opposition – the sole opposition figure. Hontiveros ranked 11th with some 15 million votes.

The 12 winning senators are:

  • Robin Padilla
  • Loren Legarda
  • Raffy Tulfo
  • Win Gatchalian
  • Chiz Escudero
  • Mark Villar
  • Alan Peter Cayetano
  • Migz Zubiri
  • Joel Villanueva
  • JV Ejercito
  • Risa Hontiveros
  • Jinggoy Estrada

Last May 9, voters chose one in the 10 candidates who vied for the presidency, nine for the vice-presidency, and 12 out of 63 for a seat in the Senate. They also chose candidates for local positions like councilor, vice mayor, mayor, governor, and district representatives.

The proclamation ceremonies will be held at the Philippine International Convention Center. Each of the elected senators is allowed to bring five companions to the proclamation ceremony while winning party-list groups are allowed by NBOC to bring two representatives.


What can you say about this? Let us know!

For more news and updates, follow us on Twitter:@philnews_ph Facebook: @PhilNews and; YouTube channel Philnews Ph.