Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...

The quarantine classification for September 8 to 30 is finally announced and here’s complete details.

QUARANTINE CLASSIFICATION – Metro Manila is placed under GCQ starting Wednesday and here’s the classification of the other areas in the country.

Under a less restrictive general community quarantine (GCQ) will Metro Manila be placed under starting this Wednesday, September 8, until the end of the month amid the COVID-19 pandemic. The Malacanang has made the announcement on Monday, September 6, downgrading from MECQ to GCQ.

Quarantine Classification September 2021
Photo lifted from Rappler

To recall, the country has breached the 20,000-mark of cases in the past three days. Meanwhile, the Delta is spreading in the country and has infected numerous people already. The various variants of the virus are bringing fear to the people because they are accordingly worse and can be easily transmitted to other people.

Based on the latest IATF resolution, the classification of the different areas in the country are as follows:


  • Apayao
  • Bataan,
  • Bulacan
  • Cavite,
  • Lucena City,
  • Rizal,
  • Laguna
  • Iloilo province,
  • Iloilo City
  • Cagayan de Oro City

GCQ with heightened restrictions

  • Ilocos Sur
  • Ilocos Norte
  • Cagayan
  • Pangasinan
  • Quezon
  • Batangas
  • Naga City
  • Antique
  • Bacolod City
  • Capiz
  • Cebu province
  • Lapu-Lapu City
  • Negros Oriental
  • Zamboanga del Sur
  • Misamis Oriental
  • Davao City
  • Davao Del Norte
  • Davao de Oro
  • Davao Occidental
  • Butuan City


  • Baguio City
  • Kainga
  • Abra
  • Benguet
  • Dagupan City
  • City of Santiago
  • Quirino
  • Isabela
  • Nueva Vizcaya
  • Tarlac
  • Occidental Mindoro
  • Puerto Princesa
  • Aklan
  • Guimaras
  • Negros Occidental
  • Cebu City
  • Mandaue City
  • Zamboanga Sibugay
  • Zamboanga City
  • Zamboanga del Norte
  • Misamis Occidental
  • Iligan City
  • Davao Oriental
  • Davao del Sur
  • General Santos City
  • Sultan Kudarat
  • Sarangani
  • North Cotabato
  • South Cotabato
  • Agusan del Norte
  • Agusan del Sur
  • Dinagat Islands
  • Surigao del Norte
  • Surigao del Sur
  • Cotabato City
  • Lanao del Sur

And the rest of the country under modified GCQ.


What can you say about this? Let us know!

For more news and updates, follow us on Twitter:@philnews_ph Facebook:@PhilNews and; YouTube channel Philnews Ph.

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...

comment(s) for this post "Quarantine Classification September 2021, Metro Manila Under GCQ". Tell us what you think abut this post by leaving your comments below.

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.