Asian Academy Creative Awards 2020 List Of Winners In Philippines

These are the winners in Asian Academy Creative Awards 2020 in the Philippines.

ASIAN ACADEMY CREATIVE AWARDS 2020 – Here are the complete list of winners for this year’s Asian Academy Creative Awards in Philippines.

Asian Academy Creative Awards (AAAs) for this year 2020, has made ABS-CBN, GMA-7 , and CNN Philippines win in 13, 5, and 2 categories, respectively. Kapamilya actress Kathryn Bernardo and Kapuso actor Alden Richards film, the highest grossing in the Philippines as of this writing, Star Cinema’s Hello, Love, Goodbye, bagged Best Feature Film, Best Direction, and Best Original Screenplay awards.

Asian Academy Creative Awards 2020

This annual awarding aims to celebrate “creative excellence” in the world of production. And the full list of national winners were released on October 16, 2020.

Check out the FULL LIST of winners in the Philippines:

Best Actor in a Leading Role
Arjo Atayde- Bagman (ABS-CBN/iWant)
Best Actress in a Leading Role
Angeli Bayani- Food Lore: Island of Dreams (HBO/WarnerMedia)
Best Animated Series (2D or 3D)
Jet and the Pet Rangers (ABS-CBN)
Best Branded Programme or Series
Coke Studio Season 3 (ABS-CBN, UxS)
Best Music or Dance Programme
Coke Studio Season 3 (ABS-CBN, UxS)
Best Current Affairs Programme/Series
One-on-One with Pinky Webb (CNN Philippines Nine Media Corporation)
Best Direction (Fiction)
Cathy Garcia-Molina- Hello, Love, Goodbye (ABS-CBN Film Productions)
Best Documentary Programme (One-off)
The Atom Araullo Specials
“When The World Stopped” (GMA-7)
Best Documentary Series
The Last Manilaners (ABS-CBN/iWant)
Best Drama Series
A Soldier’s Heart (ABS-CBN/RCD Narratives)
Best Feature Film
Hello, Love, Goodbye (ABS-CBN Film Productions)
Best Infotainment Program
One at Heart with Jessica Soho: “Denmark Special” (GMA-7)
Best Lifestyle Programme
Dreamcatchers Season 3: “Malapacao” (Trifecta Collective/ Phil & Iva Productions, ABS-CBN)
Best Lifestyle, Entertainment Host/Presenter
Drew Arellano, Drew Hits the Road: “Taiwan’s Secrets to Long Life” (GMA-7)
Best News or Current Affairs Presenter/Ancho
Jessica Soho, 24 Oras (GMA-7)
Best News Programme
The Final Word with Rico Hizon (CNN Philippines, Nine Media Corporation)
Best Non-Scripted Entertainment
Your Moment (ABS-CBN Corporation & Fritz Production)
Best Original Programme by a Streamer/OTT
The Tapes (ABS-CBN/iWant)
Best Original Screenplay
Carmi G. Raymundo, Cathy Garcia-Molina, Rona Co, Hello, Love, Goodbye (ABS-CBN Film Productions)
Best Short Form Content
RTx (Reel Time Exclusives): “Marcelo’s Last Plea” (GMA-7)
Best Single Drama/Telemovie/Anthology Episode: Food Lore
“Island of Dreams” (HBO / WarnerMedia/Bert Pictures)
Best Single News Story/Report
24 Oras: “Walking in EDSA Traversing a major thoroughfare on foot (GMA-7)
Best Telenovela
The Killer Bride (ABS-CBN / RCD Narratives)


What can you say about this? Let us know!

For more news and updates, follow us on Twitter:@philnews_ph Facebook:@PhilNews and; YouTube channel Philnews Ph.

Leave a Comment