Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...

The Tawag Ng Tanghalan March 2 winner is Karl Aris Tanhueco .

TAWAG NG TANGHALAN – The Tawag ng Tanghalan March 2 winner is Karl Aris Tanhueco from Luzon, his second win as a defending champion.

The March 2 daily contenders are:

  • Gio Cabarda (Metro Manila)
  • Ahmamel Sumagaysay (Visayas)
  • Dominador Alviola, Jr. (Mindanao)

However, the first daily contender was stopped from singing because the judges cited reasons such as getting nervous the reason why his performance got really affected. Other reason is that despite the unique character of his voice, the song just didn’t suit his voice so well and his words were not clear.

With two daily contenders who made it until the end of their performances, the one who proceeded to the final round is Dominador Alviola, Jr. of Mindanao with a score of 92.2%. He will be facing the defending champion Karl Aris Tanhueco from Luzon on his second day to defend his title.

Masungkit kaya ng pambato ng Mindanao na si DOMINADOR ALVIOLA, JR. ang golden mikropono ngayong hapon? Abangan mamaya sa Tawag ng Tanghalan sa It's Showtime! #ShiowtimeSoMARCHmore

Posted by Tawag Ng Tanghalan on Friday, March 1, 2019

With the daily winner and the current defending champion performing their best and singing their winning pieces, still, only one survived and announced as today’s defending champion and that is still Karl Aris Tanhueco from Luzon, on his second day to win with a score of 95%.

Tawag Ng Tanghalan

Here are the criteria for judging:


The judges for March 2 are Randy Santiago, Erik Santos, Karylle, K Brosas, and Punong Hurado Rey Valera.

Tawag Ng Tanghalan is aired in the noontime show Its Showtime which is now on its third year and a singing competition for the amateur singers. The known champions from TNT were Noven Belleza, Jhon Clyd Talili, and Janine Berdin for the first year, kids edition, and second year respectively.

READ ALSO: TNT March 1 Winner Is Karl Aris Tanhueco (1st Win)

What can you say about this?

For more news and updates, follow us on Twitter:@philnews_ph and Facebook:@PhilNews

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...

comment(s) for this post "Tawag Ng Tanghalan March 2 Winner Is Karl Aris Tanhueco (2nd Win)". Tell us what you think abut this post by leaving your comments below.

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.