Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...

Comelec Releases Partylist Groups for This Year’s Elections

The Commission on Elections (Comelec) has finally released the final list of 134 – partylist groups to participate in the 2019 midterm elections.

On Thursday (January 31, 2019), Comelec has released the list of 63 senatorial candidates and 143 partylist groups that join the 2019 polls.

Comelec spokesperson James Jimenez said that the newly-released list is official and final, which will be printed on the official ballots.

Partylist Groups

The list of candidates includes a former senator facing disqualifications and the removal of 13 names considered as nuisance candidates.

Vangie Abejo secured the no. 1 slot on the election ballot while Cythia Villar of Nacionalista Party picked last in the ballot order.

List of Candidates

Partylist Groups

The leftist Bayan Muna earned the top slot on the ballot while Mocha Uson’s group got the 134th or the last spot in the ballot for the partylist groups.

Partylist Groups

Partylist Groups

Meanwhile, former Sen. Sergio Osmeña III was facing  “perpetual disqualification” after 2 petitions were filed against him for allegedly failing to present his expense reports in 2010 and 2016.

What can you say about the list for 2019 elections? Just feel free to leave your comments and reactions to this article.

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...

comment(s) for this post "#Eleksyon2019: Comelec Releases Partylist Groups for 2019 Elections". Tell us what you think abut this post by leaving your comments below.

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.