Kathryn Bernardo wins FAMAS Best Actress 2024 Award; Other Nominees Include Maricel Soriano, Sharon Cuneta

Kathryn Bernardo Is FAMAS Awards 2024’s Best Actress

Kathryn Bernardo won over several nominees including Maricel Soriano and Sharon Cuneta the FAMAS Best Actress Award for 2024.

Definitely, Kathryn is one of the most excellent and successful actresses of her generation. Most of her TV series and movies were a hit that gathered a lot of people in cinemas or hooked a lot of avid viewers. Many of these projects that she did earned her recognitions and awards as well for her outstanding portrayal of the roles she’s given.

kathryn bernardo
📷: OTS

Aside from being held as the Box Office Queen at the 2024 Box Office Entertainment Awards, Kathryn Bernardo was also nominated for the Best Actress awards of Gawad Urian and the Filipino Academy of Movie Arts and Sciences Awards 2024 or more popularly called FAMAS Awards.

Kathryn was nominated for the FAMAS Best Actress award for her portrayal of her role in her latest movie entitled A Very Good Girl. She played the character of Philomena “Philo” Angeles / Mercedes “Mercy” Novela who is back for revenge in a black comedy thriller film.

a very good girl

Aside from Kathryn Bernardo, other nominees for the FAMAS Best Actress 2024 Award were Maricel Soriano for In His Mother’s Eyes, Sharon Cuneta for Family of Two, Charlie Dizon for Third World Romance, Marian Rivera for Rewind, and Eugene Domingo for Becky & Badette.

Recently, the FAMAS Awards 2024 was held at The Manila Hotel. It gathered several stars in the Philippine entertainment industry coming from different generations. The film Mallari starred by Piolo Pascual, who was also awarded as the FAMAS Best Actor, won the most awards with 6.

For the FAMAS Best Actress 2024 award, Kathryn Bernardo won over several excellent actresses in the Philippine entertainment industry including Maricel Soriano and Sharon Cuneta.

Kathryn Bernardo Award

Here’s a list of the FAMAS 2024 winners:

Best Picture: “Mallari”

Best Actor: Piolo Pascual (“Mallari”) and Alfred Vargas (“Pieta”)

Best Actress: Kathryn Bernardo (“A Very Good Girl”)

Best Director: Louie Ignacio (“Papa Mascot”)

Best Supporting Actor: LA Santos (“In His Mother’s Eyes)

Best Supporting Actress: Gloria Diaz (“Mallari”)

Best Child Actor: Euwenn Mikael Aleta (“Firefly”)

Best Child Actress: Elia Ilano (“Ghost Tales”)

Best Screenplay: Enrico Santos (“Mallari”)

Best Cinematography: Carlo Mendoza (“Gomburza”)

Best Editing: Benjamin Gonzales Tolentino (“Iti Mapukpukaw”)

Best Production Design: Marielle Hizon (“Mallari”)

Best Visual Effects: “Mallari”

Best Musical Score: Teresa Barrozo (“Iti Mapukpukaw”)

Best Sound: “Rewind”

Circle of Excellence Award: Vilma Santos and Christopher de Leon

Best Original Song: “Finggah Lickin'” (“Becky And Badette)

Special Citation Award: Gloria Romero

Best Documentary: “Maria”

Best Short Film: “Huling Sayaw ni Erlinda”

Leave a Comment