5th EDDYS Winners: Charo Santos Wins Best Actress Award

Charo Santos is the Best Actress in the 5th EDDYS and here are the other winners.

5TH EDDYS WINNERS – The EDDYS (Entertainment Editors’ Choice) finally named this year’s winners and here’s the complete list.

The EDDYS (Entertainment Editors’ Choice) of the Society of Philippine Entertainment Editors (SPEEd) has finally awarded the winners for this year. And for this year, the big winners are Christian Bables for “Big Night” and Charo Santos for “Kun Maupay Man It Panahon”.

Charo Santos at 5th EDDYS

They won the Best Actor and Best Actress awards, respectively.

The film “On The Job: The Missing 8” also won big snatching a total of 8 awards which included Best Director for Erik Matti, Best Supporting Actress for Lotlot de Leon, and Best Film (Reality Entertainment).

Getting the Best Supporting Actor is Mon Confiado for the film “Arisaka”.

Check out the complete list below:

Best Film
“On The Job: The Missing 8”

Best Director
Erik Matti for “On The Job: The Missing 8”

Best Actor
Christian Bables for “Big Night”

Best Actress
Charo Santos for “Kun Maupay Man It Panahon”

Best Supporting Actor
Mon Confiado for “Arisaka”

Best Supporting Actress
Lotlot de Leon for “On The Job: The Missing 8”

Best Screenplay
Jun Robles Lana for “Big Night”

Best Sound Design
Corinne de San Jose for “On The Job: The Missing 8”

Best Musical Score
Erwin Romulo (On The Job: The Missing 8)
Cesar Francis Concio (Love is Color Blind)
Teresa Barrozo (Big Night)

Best Original Theme Song
“Maghihintay” from “More Than Blue” (words, music and performance by Marion Aunor)

Best Visual Effects
Mothership for “On The Job: The Missing 8”

Best Editing
Jay Halili para sa “On The Job: The Missing 8”

Best Production Design
Whammy Alcazaren para sa “Kun Maupay Man It Panahon”

Best Cinematography
Neil Derrik Bion for “On The Job: The Missing 8”

Special Awards:

Joe Quirino Award
Mario Dumaual

Manny Pichel Award
Eric Ramos

Rising Producers’ Circle
Rein Entertainment

Producer of the Year
Viva Films

Isah V. Red Humanitarian Award
Roberta Lopez-Feliciano, ABS-CBN Foundation Sagip Kapamilya
Gretchen Barretto
Kris Aquino
Alfred Vargas 
Rikki Escudero-Catibog, Kapuso Foundation 

Posthumous Award
Susan Roces at Cherie Gil

Beautéderm Male and Female Faces of the Night
Sean de Guzman and Alexa Miro


What can you say about this? Let us know!

For more news and updates, follow us on Twitter: @philnews_ph Facebook :@PhilNews, and YouTube channel Philnews Ph.

Leave a Comment