Here are the areas in Philippines and their community quarantine classification after May 15.

COMMUNITY QUARANTINE CLASSIFICATION – Here are areas classified to enforce modified ECQ, GCQ, and modified GCQ after May 15.

On May 12, Malacanang announced that from May 16 to 31, areas such as Metro Manila, Laguna, and Cebu City will be under “modified” enhanced community quarantine (ECQ). Moreover, 8 regions will be under GCQ considered as moderate risk, and the rest will be under modified GCQ.

Community Quarantine Classification

Check out the list of classifications below:

Modified ECQ (high risk)

  • Metro Manila
  • Laguna
  • Cebu City

GCQ (moderate risk)

  • Region II – Cagayan Valley (Batanes, Cagayan, Isabela, Nueva Vizcaya, Quirino, Santiago City)
  • Region III – Central Luzon (Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga, Tarlac, Zambales, Angeles City, Olongapo City)
  • Region IV-A – Calabarzon, except Laguna (Cavite, Quezon, Rizal, Batangas, Lucena City)
  • Cordillera Administrative Region (Abra, Apayao, Benguet, Ifugao, Kalinga, Mountain Province, Baguio City)
  • Region VII – Central Visayas, except Cebu City (Bohol, Cebu, Negros Oriental, Siquijor, Mandaue City, Lapu-Lapu City)
  • Region IX – Zamboanga Peninsula (Zamboanga del Norte, Zamboanga del Sur, Zamboanga Sibugay, Zamboanga City, Isabela City)
  • Region XI – Davao Region (Davao City, Davao de Oro, Davao del Norte, Davao del Sur, Davao Occidental, Davao Oriental)
  • Region XIII – Caraga (Agusan del Norte, Agusan del Sur, Dinagat Islands, Surigao del Norte, Surigao del Sur, Butuan City)

Modified GCQ (low risk)

  • Region I – Ilocos (Ilocos Norte, Ilocos Sur, La Union, Pangasinan, Dagupan City)
  • Region IV-B – Mimaropa (Marinduque, Occidental Mindoro, Oriental Mindoro, Romblon, Palawan, Puerto Princesa City)
  • Region V – Bicol (Albay, Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, Catanduanes, Masbate, Sorsogon, Legazpi City, Naga City)
  • Region VI – Western Visayas (Aklan, Antique, Capiz, Guimaras, lloilo, Negros Occidental, Iloilo City, Bacolod City)
  • Region VIII – Eastern Visayas (Biliran, Eastern Samar, Leyte, Northern Samar, Southern Leyte, Ormoc City, Tacloban City)
  • Region X – Northern Mindanao (Bukidnon, Camiguin, Lanao del Norte, Misamis Occidental, Misamis Oriental, Cagayan de Oro City)
  • Region XII – Soccsksargen (North Cotabato, South Cotabato, Sarangani, Sultan Kudarat, General Santos City)
  • Bangasamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (Basilan, Lanao del Sur, Maguindanao, Sulu, Tawi-Tawi, Cotabato City) as per Rappler.


What can you say about this? Let us know!

For more news and updates, follow us on Twitter:@philnews_ph Facebook:@PhilNews and; YouTube channel Philnews Ph.

{ 1 comment… add one }
  • Leslie September 2, 2020, 9:36 pm

    I’m looking for a map that displays level of ECQ for each of, at least, the 11 main islands, and cities thereon; preferably the map would include as many of the non-main islands as possible. Would someone provide me links? Thank you.
    (My e-mail address is kzvdgrkc (AT)

Leave a Comment