Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...

Proposed Division of Palawan to 3 Provinces Gains Approval of Pres. Duterte

DUTERTE – Philippine President Rodrigo Roa Duterte approved the proposed division of Palawan to three(3) provinces.

Recently, there were several proposals over the division of certain islands in the Philippines. One of them is the proposed division of Palawan.

Palawan is among the biggest islands in the country. It is widely-visited for its pristine beaches and the best natural environment it has. It is one of the country’s hit tourist destination.

With regards to the proposal to divide it, it was proposed that the island would be divided into three(3) provinces.

Recently, an update regarding the matter crossed the surface.


Based on a recent social media post on the official Facebook page of Manila Bulletin, Pres. Rodrigo Roa Duterte approved the proposed division of the island of Palawan.

According to the post, the law that seeks the division of Palawan will divide the island into three(3) provinces:

  • Palawan del Norte
  • Palawan del Sur
  • Palawan Oriental

The 74-year-old President reportedly signed the bill proposing the division of Palawan into three(3) provinces on the 5th day of April 2019.

As of this writing, there are still no other information regarding the approved proposal.

We’ll keep you posted for updates.

Thank you for visiting Feel free to express your thoughts or reactions through the comment section below.

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...

comment(s) for this post "BREAKING NEWS: Duterte Approves Division Of Palawan To 3 Provinces". Tell us what you think abut this post by leaving your comments below.

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.