Author: Sandy Ghaz
Date: January 23, 2019
in: #WalangPasok
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...

Palace Declares February 6 Special Non-Working Holiday in Several Areas

FEBRUARY 6 – The Malacang Palace declared February 6, 2019 as a special non-working holiday in several areas in the Philippines.

Work or class suspensions are often declared for the purpose of a celebration, safety from a typhoon or expected calamity, and other important matters involving the public.

Recently, the Palace released a proclamation declaring a special non-working holiday in several areas in the Philippines. It is in line with the voting for the Bangsamoro Plebiscite.

It was in 2018 when President Rodrigo Roa Duterte signed the Bangsamoro Law. Two dates were scheduled by the Commission on Election (COMELEC) for the plebiscite – one is on January 21, 2019.

#WalangPasok February 6

Based on a recent social media post on the Facebook page of Manila Bulletin, the Palace declared February 6, 2019, the second date scheduled by COMELEC, as a special non-working holiday in the following areas:

  • Lanao del Norte except Iligan City
  • Municipality of Aleosan
  • Municipality of Kabacan
  • Municipality of Midsayap
  • Municipality of Pikit
  • Municipality of Pigkawayan
  • Municipality of Tulunan
  • Province of North Cotabato

#WalangPasok: Malacañang declares February 6, 2019 a special non-working day in the province of Lanao del Norte (except…

Posted by MANILA BULLETIN on Wednesday, January 23, 2019

We’ll keep you posted for updates. Thank you for visiting our website. You may express your thoughts or reactions through comments below.

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...

comment(s) for this post "#WalangPasok: February 6 Declared Special Non-Working Holiday In Several Areas". Tell us what you think abut this post by leaving your comments below.

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.