Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...

List of Senatorial Aspirants For 2019 Midterm Elections

Here is the list of several senatorial aspirants who have filed their certificates of candidacy (COC) for the upcoming 2019 elections.

The filing of certificates of candidacy has already started last week and senatorial candidates have already filed.

The candidates have trooped to the Commission of Elections (Comelec) to file their COC hoping to secure a seat in the Senate.


However, only 12 lucky candidates could fill the vacant seats in the Senate of the Philippines after the midterm elections next year.

Senatorial Aspirants

Here is the list of senatorial candidates who have filed COC:

OCTOBER 11 (Thursday):

  • Reelectionist Senator Koko Pimentel, PDP-Laban party
  • Singer Freddie Aguilar
  • Willie Ong, Lakas-CMD
  • Victoriano Inte, independent
  • Daniel Magtira, independent
  • Dionisio Manalo, independent
  • Christian Castro, independent
  • Salam Tagean Sr., independent
  • Former Makabayan party-list Representative Neri Colmenares, Makabayan
  • Melchor Chavez, Labor Party Philippines
  • Ibrahim Albani, Labor Party Philippines
  • Abner Afuang, Labor Party Philippines
  • Robel dela Cruz, independent
  • Samira Gutoc Tomawis, Liberal Party
  • Carmelo Carreon, independent
  • Marvin Navarro, independent
  • Anson Tuana, independent
  • Ramon Diaz, independent
  • Eleazar Salon, independent
  • Danilo Roleda, UNA
  • Rey Dapat, independent
  • Gerald Arcega, Labor Party Philippines
  • Rolando Merano, independent
  • Eric Negapatan, independent
  • Vicente Avena, KDP
  • Nur-Ana Sahidulla, KDP
  • Antonio Valdes, KDP

OCTOBER 12 (Friday):

  • Rowell Balangue, independent
  • Reelectionist Senator Nancy Binay, UNA
  • Valeriano Nocon III, independent
  • Bureau of Corrections Chief Ronald dela Rosa, PDP-Laban
  • Roel Lamoste, independent
  • Ricky Bacolod, independent
  • Cesar Roca, independent
  • Nid Anima, independent
  • Larry Gadon, KBL
  • Evelina Amantiad, independent

OCTOBER 15 (Monday):

  • Reelectionist Senator Cynthia Villar
  • Maguindanao 2nd District Rep. Zajid “Dong” Mangudadatu, PDP-Laban
  • Andrew Magistrado, independent
  • Magdalo Rep. Gary Alejano
  • Reelectionist Senator Grace Poe, independent
  • Reynante G. Galero, independent
  • Charlie B. Talledo, independent
  • Armelsen A. Palencia, independent
  • Carlos Q. Gonzales III, independent
  • Kary L. Balagosa, independent
  • Edmundo Vicente G. Casiño, KDP
  • Michael NE Apacible, independent
  • Former Senator Lito Lapid, Nationalist People’s Coalition
  • Edmundo D. Fuerte, independent
  • Pepito S. Salangsang, independent
  • Norman C. Marquez, independent
  • Reelectionist Senator JV Ejercito, NPC
  • Alejo P. Katigbak, independent
  • Benedicto V. Vasquez, independent
  • Manuel B. Santos, independent
  • Teodoro L. Calvo, Jr., independent
  • Jaime Poliquit, independent
  • Jude Josue Sabio, independent
  • Christopher Lawrence “Bong” Go, PDP-Laban

OCTOBER 16 (Tuesday):

  • Former Interior Secretary Manuel “Mar” Roxas, Liberal Party
  • Taguig City Representative Pia S. Cayetano, Nacionalista Party
  • Reelectionist Senator Bam Aquino, Liberal Party
  • Jonathan Baldevarona, Filipino Family Party
  • Angelo de Alban, independent
  • Robert Pipo, independent
  • Chel Diokno, Liberal Party
  • Ilocos Norte Governor Imee Marcos, Nacionalista Party
  • Former Senator Jinggoy Estrada, Pwersa ng Masang Pilipino Party
  • Lorenzo “Erin” Tañada, Liberal Party
  • Ernesto Librando, independent
  • Ibrahim Usman, independent
  • Albert Alba, independent
  • Rizalito David, independent
  • Oscar Arcilla, Jr., independent
  • Alan Maco, independent
  • Ephraim Defiño, independent
  • Severino Portugal, Jr., independent
  • Leborio Jangao, Jr.
  • Former Senate President Juan Ponce Enrile, independent
  • Liza Schneider, independent
  • Rodel Navarro, independent
  • Leo Cadion, Philippine Green Republican Party
  • Pedro Montano, independent
  • William Iliw Iliw, independent
  • Fredie Maiquez, Philippine Green Republican Party
  • Sixto Lagare, Philippine Green Republican Party

OCTOBER 17 (Wednesday):

  • Junbert Guigayuma, Labor Party of the Philippines
  • Journalist Jiggy Manicad, independent
  • Former Senator Bong Revilla
  • Francis Tolentino, PDP-Laban
  • Ranny Montalban, independent
  • Allan Montaño, independent
  • Jose Sonny Matula, Labor Party Philippines
  • Socorro “Muffet” Manahan, Partido Federal ng Pilipinas
  • Marcelino “Mar” Arias, Labor Party Philippines
  • Former Senator Sergio “Serge” Osmeña III, independent
  • Vector Maliuanag, independent
  • Lemicio Roxas, Katipunan ng Demokratikong Pilipino
  • Rosita Imperial, Katipunan ng Demokratikong Pilipino
  • Reelectionist Senator Sonny Angara, Laban ng Demokratikong Pilipino Party
  • Former Solicitor General Florin “Pilo” Hilbay, Aksyon Demokratiko Party

The candidates could only file their certificates of candidacy until 5 pm on October 17, 2018.

Senatorial Aspirants

Substitute candidates may file their COC from November 30, 2018, until midday of May 13, 2019 (Election Day) since candidates can be replaced.

What can you say about this? Just feel free to leave your comments and reactions to this article.

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...

comment(s) for this post "Senatorial Aspirants List For 2019 Midterm Elections". Tell us what you think abut this post by leaving your comments below.

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.