Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...

61 Visa-Free Nations For Philippine Passport Holders

Here are the list 61 visa-free nations that will allow the Philippine passport holders to travel and enter those countries even without a visa.

On January 01, 2018, the issuance of Philippine passport with a validity of 10 years will start after the Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA) released the implementing rules and regulations extending the passport validity.

Based on the department order signed by Foreign Affairs Secretary Alan Peter Cayetano, the distribution of passport with 10-year validity will be issued to new applicants, requesting for replacement, and passport renewal.

61 Visa-Free Nations

However, the passport validity for Filipinos who are under 18 years of age was only five years. Palace also assured the public that the free in getting a passport would remain at P950.

The Republic Act (R.A.) No. 10928 that extends the validity of Philippine passport from five years to 10 years was signed by President Rodrigo Duterte last August 02, 2017.

Recently, the Philippine passport ranked 66 on the passport category that could enter 61 countries without having a visa.

61 Visa-Free Nations

On the ranking of the international global financial advisory firm “Arton Capital”, the Philippines has the same number with Uganda when it comes to the countries with visa-free access.

Singapore passport ranked No.1 on the passports with visa-free access in 159 nations followed by Germany with 158 visa-free countries.

Here is the list of the visa-free nations that will allow Philippine passport holders to travel without a visa.


  • Bolivia
  • Brazil
  • Brunei
  • Cambodia
  • Colombia
  • Costa Rica
  • Cote d’Ivoire (Ivory Coast)
  • Ecuador
  • Fiji
  • Gambia
  • Haiti
  • Hong Kong
  • Indonesia
  • Israel
  • Laos
  • Macao
  • Malaysia
  • Micronesia
  • Mongolia
  • Morocco
  • Myanmar [Burma]
  • Palestinian Territories
  • Peru
  • Rwanda
  • Singapore
  • St. Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Suriname
  • Thailand
  • Vanuatu
  • Vietnam

Visa on arrival

  • Armenia
  • Cape Verde
  • Comoros
  • Djibouti
  • Dominica
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Iran
  • Kenya(e-Visa)
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Maldives
  • Marshall Islands
  • Mauritania
  • Mauritius
  • Mozambique
  • Nepal
  • Nicaragua
  • Palau
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Saint Lucia
  • Samoa
  • Tanzania
  • Timor-Leste
  • Togo
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Tuvalu
  • Uganda

Visitor’s permit:

  • Seychelles

Electronic Travel Authorization

  • Sri Lanka


  • India

What can you say about this? Just feel free to leave your comments and reactions for this article.

You can also read Severe Tropical Storm Quedan Latest Updates (Oct 27)

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...

comment(s) for this post "List Of 61 Visa-Free Nations For Philippine Passport Holders". Tell us what you think abut this post by leaving your comments below.

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.