PBA Season 38th Leo Awards to be Given on Game 4 of Governors Cup Finals

The Philippine Basketball (–foul word(s) removed–)ociation will hold its PBA Leo Awards 2013 tonight, October 18 at the SM Mall of Asia Arena before the highly-anticipated Game Four of the PBA Governor’s Cup Finals.

Leo Awards Season 37

PBA Season 37th Leo Awards (Photo Credit: InterAKTV)

The PBA’s Leo Awards is an annual awarding ceremony which honors the Philippines top professional basketball players, including the Most Valuable Player and Rookie of the Year. The awarding ceremony is named in honor of the league’s founding Commissioner Leo Prieto.

Three of this year’s most prolific player namely Arwind Santos of Petron, Ginebra’s LA Tenorio and Jayson Castro of the Talk ‘N Text Tropang Texters are the top contenders for the MVP awards after they were awarded with the Best Player of the Conference honors.

The Rookie of the Year award is hotly contested by Alaska rookie Calvin Abueva, Petron’s June Mar Fajardo and Meralco’s Cliff Hodge who were considered as the top performing rookie of the 2012-2013 PBA Season.

Meanwhile here’s the complete list of awards that will be givin tonight (October 18):

  • Most Valuable Player
  • Mythical 1st and 2nd Teams
  • Rookie of the Year
  • Coach of the Year
  • Comeback Player of the Year
  • Mr. Quality Minutes
  • Most Improved Player
  • Sportsmanship Award
  • Defensive Player of the Year

The awarding ceremony of the PBA or the PBA Leo Awards will be televised Live on Aksyon TV at around 7:00 PM with a replay at around 11:30 PM on TV5.

1 thought on “PBA Season 38th Leo Awards to be Given on Game 4 of Governors Cup Finals”

Leave a Comment