#Walangpasok: Class Cancellations On Thursday (August 16)

Class Cancellations On Thursday (August 16)

Several local government units have declared class cancellations in some areas due to the bad weather brought by heavy monsoon rains.

On Thursday (August 16, 201), the cl(–foul word(s) removed–) in some parts of the country have been suspended due to the inclement weather condition.

The southwest monsoon brought heavy monsoon rains in several areas resulting to flooding and cancellation of cl(–foul word(s) removed–).

Class Cancellations

Here are the areas covered by the class suspensions:

Metro Manila

  • Barangay Dampalit, Malabon City
  • Marikina City  (until Friday, August 17)
  • Valenzuela City (selected day care centers and schools only)
  • Day care centers: Balangkas, Coloong, Dalandanan II ( Esteban South),
    Dalandanan III (Esteban North), Isla, Mabolo, Palasan, Pulo, Wawang Pulo
  • Schools: Pio Valenzuela ES, Tagalag ES, A Deato ES, Pasolo ES,Coloong ES, PR San Diego ES, Isla ES, Wawang Pulo ES, Polo NHS, Dalandanan NHS


  • San Mateo, Rizal

Central Luzon

  • Calumpit, Bulacan
  • Hagonoy, Bulacan until Friday, August 17
  • Paombong, Bulacan
  • Apalit, Pampanga
  • Paligui ES
  • Sampaloc ES
  • Sampaga ES and HS
  • Fausto Gonzales Sioco Memorial ES (Colgante)
  • Candaba, Pampanga (only schools in selected barangays)
  • Bambang
  • Buas
  • Gulap
  • Lanang
  • Mandasig
  • Pansinao
  • Paralaya
  • Pasig
  • Pescadores
  • San Agustin
  • Sto Rosario
  • Guagua, Pampanga
  • Macabebe, Pampanga
  • Masantol, Pampanga
  • Minalin, Pampanga
  • San Luis, Pampanga (only schools in selected barangays)
  • San Juan
  • San Nicolas
  • Sta Monica
  • Sta Cruz Poblacion
  • Sto Tomas
  • Sta Cruz Pambilog
  • Sta Catalina
  • Sto Rosario
  • San Simon, Pampanga – only schools in selected barangays (public only)
  • Dela Paz
  • San Agustin
  • San Isidro
  • San Juan
  • San Miguel
  • San Nicolas
  • San Pablo
  • San Pedro
  • Sta Cruz
  • Sasmuan, Pampanga
  • Sto Tomas, Pampanga (until Friday, August 17)

Cordillera Administrative Region

  • Kapangan, Benguet (preschool)
  • Kibungan, Benguet (preschool to elementary)
  • La Trinidad, Benguet (preschool to elementary)
  • Tublay, Benguet (preschool to elementary)

Ilocos Region

  • Aguilar, Pangasinan (only schools in selected barangays)
  • Bocboc East Elementary School
  • Bocboc East High School
  • Bocboc West Elementary School
  • Sipitan Elementary School
  • Panacol Elementary School
  • Anonang Elementary School
  • Binmaley, Pangasinan (only preschool to senior high school in selected barangays)
  • Pototan
  • Balogo
  • Canaoalan
  • Calit
  • Linoc
  • Camaley
  • Sta Rosa
  • Gayaman
  • Lomboy
  • Papagueyan
  • Tombor
  • Bugallon, Pangasinan
  • Cabayaosan Elementary School
  • Bugallon Integrated School (Elementary)
  • Torres Bugallon Elementary School
  • Magsaysay Elementary School (Pantal)
  • Salasa Elementary School
  • Dagupan City
  • Lingayen, Pangasinan
  • Urbiztondo, Pangasinan
  • Real Elementary School
  • Mabong Elementary School
  • Salavante Elementary School
  • Sawat Elementary School
  • Angatel Elementary School

What can you say about the class suspensions? Just feel free to leave your comments and reactions to this article.

Leave a Comment