The highly anticipated results of the Filipino Academy of Movie Arts and Sciences (FAMAS) Awardees was officially announced on Sunday night, September 20, 2015 at the Newport Performing Arts Theater, Resorts World Manila. The complete list of winners of the prestigious award-giving body was released to the media.

Famas 2015

This year’s FAMAS Awards Night theme is “Throw Back Glam Day …. A Look Back at Six Glorious Decades’ of Philippine Cinema.

Runaway winners of the 2015 FAMASA Awards were Toni Gonzaga as Best Actress for the movie “Starting Over Again,” Allen Dizon wn the Best Actor Trophy for the movie “Magkakabaung” (The Coffin Maker).

Veteran actor Robin Padilla who led the historical action drama film “Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo” was considered as the most awarded movie, as it bagged some of the major awards including Best Picture, Best Director and Cinematography.

Complete list of winners at the 2015 FAMAS Awards:

Best Picture: Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo
Best Director: Enzo Williams for “Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo”
Best Actor: Allen Dizon for “Magkakabaung”
Best Actress: Toni Gonzaga for “Starting Over Again”
Best Supporting Actress: Sylvia Sanchez for The Trial
Best Supporting Actor: Gabby Eigenmann for Asintado
Best Screenplay: Ricardo Lee, Enrico Santos and Kriz G. Guzman for “The Trial”
Best Cinematography: Carlo Mendoza for “Bonifacio – Ang Unang Pangulo”
Best Editing: Carlo Francisco Manatad for Feng Shui
Best Story: Ricardo Lee, Enrico Santos, and Kriz Gazmen for “The Trial”
Best Sound: Addiss Tabong for Feng Shui
Best Musical Score: Michael Abadam, John Angeles and Carlos Barcelona for “She’s Dating the Gangster”
Best Visual Effects: Erick Torrente for “Magnum Muslim .357”
Best Original Theme Song: “Hindi Pa Tapos” for Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo
Best Child Performer: Miggs Cuaderno for Asintado

Special Awards:

Iconic Movie Queens of Philippine Cinema: Gloria Romero, Susan Roces, Nora Aunor, Maricel Soriano, Dawn Zulueta and Sarah Geronimo

German Moreno Youth Achievement Award: Bianca Umali, Diego Loyzaga, Jasmine Smith, Kiko Estrada, Kim Rodriguez, Mark Neumann, Miguel Tanfelix, Nadine Lustre, Robi Domingo and Sofia Andres

Fernando Poe, Jr. Memorial Award: Coco Martin
FAMAS Lifetime Achievement Award: Joey De Leon, Tito Sotto and Vic Sotto
Public Service Award: Kaye Dacer and Julius Babao
Dr. Jose Perez Memorial Award: Lhar Santiago
Arturo M. Padua Memorial Award: Emy Abuan
Film Critics Choice Award: Esoterika: Manila
FAMAS Presidential Award: Doc Bong Ramirez

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment