MMFF 2013 Awarding Ceremony Follows “Strict” Rules (December 27)

The Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF) 2013 awarding ceremony or the awards night will happen tonight, December 27, 2013 at the Meralco Theater in Pasig City, Metro Manila.

Related Article: MMFF 2013 Awards Night List of Winners

Meralco Theater Pasig

Meralco Theater in Pasig City Venue of MMFF 2013 Awards Night

According to the organizers of the MMFF 2013, the Metro Manila Development Authority (MMDA), they have implemented new rules following the disturbance marring the orderliness of past awarding ceremonies as confirmed by MMDA Chairman Francis Tolentino.

The MMDA announced that there will be a corresponding penalty for artist who will violate the new rules set by MMDA. During an interview with popular entertainment site Pep.Ph, MMDA Chairman Tolentino stated that “Strict tayo du’n sa mga hindi a-attend na mga artista. Mape-penalize sila. May penalty ’yun.” he said.

Francis Tolentino added further that “Bawal na ’yung walkout-walkout, boycott-boycott; bawal na ’yung mga cry-cry du’n sa backstage.” he stated.

Based upon the Rules and Regulations posted by MMFF on their website, in the Mainstream Category, there will be a P150,000 fine for any participating Executive Producers who fails to attend the Awards Night.

Even lead stars who aren’t awardees should be present to avoid the P25,000 penalty. Parts of the cash prizes for awardees will be forfeited should they fail to attend the ceremony. 

For those who will stage a walkout or cause any disturbance during the occasion caused by the group or delegation led by the participating producer or any responsible member of his/her group will incur a penalty of P300,000 for the producers and P25,000 for the actors. They will also be disqualified from the succeeding festivals.

Leave a Comment