Philippine News

Social Icons


Date Published:

9:41 PM December 2, 2012

Date Updated:

9:46 PM December 2, 2012

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...

The Kapamilya Channel and ABS-CBN’s musical variety show ASAP 2012 showed tribute to the OPM industry and handed out trophies to the elite of circle of artists.

Artists whose album turned Gold and Platinum and made big contributions to the OPM industry were being honored by the station.

Here are the winners of the ASAP 2012 6th 24K Gold Awards:

Male Awardees
Female Awardees
Basil Valdez (Basil Valdez)
Daniel Padilla (Daniel Padilla)
David Archuleta (Forevermore)
Erik Santos (Awit Para Sa ‘Yo)
Gloc-9 (MKNM: Mga Kwento Ng Makata)
Jed Madela (Breathe Again)
Marcelito Pomoy (Duet Yourself)
Martin Nieverra (Himig ng Damdamin)
Noel Cabangon  (Tuloy Ang Biyahe)
Richard Poon (I’ll Be Seeing You)
Xian Lim (So It’s You)
Angeline Quinto (Fall in Love Again)
Bea Binene (Hey It’s Me)
Jamie Rivera (Inspirations)
Julie Anne San Jose (Julie Anne San Jose)
Juris (Juris – Forevermore)
Karylle (Roadtrip)
Sarah Geronimo (Pure OPM Cl(–foul word(s) removed–)ics)
Zia Quizon (Zia)
Groups/OST Awardees
Various Artists (Walang Hanggan OST Vol I)
Various Artists (Walang Hanggan OST Vol II)
Various Artists (Love Songs from Princess And I)
Various Artists (Happy Yipee Yehey Nananana)
Various Artists (Philippine Popular Music Festival 2012)
Band Awardee
Parokya Ni Edgar (Inuman Sessions Vol 2 and Middle-Aged Juvenile Novelty Pop Rockers)

ASAP 2012 December 2, 2012

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment