PH Adds 7 Countries To “Red List” Travel Ban

PH Adds 7 Countries To Travel Ban “Red List” Until Dec. 15

PH RED LIST TRAVEL BAN – The Philippines added 7 more countries to its “red list” effective November 28.

Countries included in the “Red List” are considered “high-risk” for COVID-19. Furthermore, the travel ban on the new countries will run until December 15, 2021.

PH Adds 7 Countries To "Red List" Travel Ban

Acting presidential spokesperson Karlo Nograles said the ban includes:

  • Austria
  • Czech Republic
  • Hungary
  • Netherlands
  • Switzerland
  • Belgium
  • Italy

Previously, the countries included in the Red List include South Africa, Botswana, Namibia, Zimbabwe, Lesotho, Eswatini, and Mozambique. Based on an article from Inquirer, Nograles said:

Inbound international travel of all persons, regardless of vaccination status, coming from or who have been to Red List countries/jurisdictions/territories within the last 14 days prior to arrival to any port of the Philippines shall not be allowed.

Meanwhile, only Filipinos returning to the country through government or non-government-led initiatives or repatriation flights are allowed entry. Still, these are subject to prevailing entry, testing, and quarantine requirements for the countries on the list.

However, Nograles explained that those who are in a red-listed country within 14 days and arrived in the Philippines before 12:01 a.m. of Nov. 30 would be exempted from the travel ban.

Still, the inbound passengers are required to complete a facility-based quarantine for two weeks. Plus, testing on the 7th day would be observed.

What do you think about this? Leave your comments below.

Thanks for reading. We aim to provide our readers with the freshest and most in-demand content. Come back next time for the latest news here on Philnews.

READ ALSO: Maja Salvador on Settling Down w/ Rambo Nunez: ‘Inaantay ko lang…’

Leave a Comment