Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...

The President of the Republic of the Philippines, Pres. Benigno Aquino III revealed his Presidential Transition Committee (PTC) a day after the President reached out to the camp of Davao City Mayor Rodrigo Duterte on the smooth transition of government. The Palace released the administrative order detailing the composition of its own transition committees.

Aquino Transition

The Administrative Order No. 49 was signed by President Aquino as he mentioned in a statement, provides for the creation of a Presidential Transition Committee (PTC) and other agency transition committees. The order, signed by Aquino on Thursday, cites the need to have a “smooth transition.”

“The outgoing administration must ensure that the new administration is assisted by an orderly government that is ready to continue to serve the Filipino people,” the document said.

“There is a need for transition committees to work closely with the representatives of the President-elect in order to ensure a peaceful, orderly and effective transition on 30 June 2016,” it added.

According to Pres. Aquino, the present administration noted earlier that Executive Secretary Paquito Ochoa will head the team. Based upon the Administrative Order, Ochoa will be joined in by:

National Economic and Development Authority (Neda) director general Emmanuel Esguerra
Budget and Management Secretary Florencio Abad
Finance Secretary Cesar Purisima
Foreign Affairs Secretary Jose Rene Almendras
Public Works and Highways Secretary Rogelio Singson
Presidential Communications Operations Office Secretary Herminio Coloma Jr.

Aside from the PTC, the Presidential Management Staff will provide the secretariat support for the team, they will be tasked to coordinate with all executive departments, agencies, bureaus and government-owned or -controlled corporations during the transition.

Meanwhile the Duterte camp revealed earlier that the new administration’s transition committee would be composed of Mayor Duterte’s campaign manager Leoncio Evasco, assistant manager and executive assistant Christopher “Bong” Go, spokesperson Peter Laviña, finance head Carlos “Sonny” Dominguez and lawyers Salvador Medialdea, Loreto Ata and outgoing senator Pia Cayetano.

Here’s the Administrative Order Signed by Pres. Aquino:

Administrative Order
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...

comment(s) for this post "Presidential Transition Committee Revealed by Malacañang". Tell us what you think abut this post by leaving your comments below.