FAMAS Awards 2014 List of Official Winners Announced

The annual FAMAS Awards 2014 released the official results of winners during an awarding ceremony held on Sunday, July 13, 2014. KC Concepcion and ER Ejercito were declared as the top winners in the 62nd edition of FAMAS Awards. The awards night was held in one of the most popular hotel in the country, Solaire Resort and Casino in Paranaque City, Metro Manila.

FAMAS Awards 2014

The internationally-acclaimed movie, “On The Job” won the Best Picture award, the director of the movie, Direk Erik Matti also won the Best Director award. “O The Job,” also won the awards for Best Screenplay, Best Story, Best Sound, and Best Editing.

The 2013 MMFF-entry movie, “Golden Boy: Shoot to Kill,” produced the two most coveted award of FAMAS 2014, the Best Actor for ER Ejercito and the Best Actress Award for KC Concepcion.

The veteran actor, ER Ejercito won the Best Actor category against fellow veteran actors composed of Vic Sotto (My Little Bossings), Gerald Anderson and Piolo Pascual (On The Job), and Coco Martin (A Moment in Time).

KC Concepcion on her part won her second Best Actress award during the FAMAS 2014 as she bested nine other candidates which include Lorna Tolentino (Burgos), Bea Alonzo, Angel Locsin and Toni Gonzaga (Four Sisters and a Wedding) to name a few.

Here’s the Complete List of Awardees in the 2014 FAMAS Awards:

Best Picture: OTJ (On The Job)
Best Actress: KC Concepcion (Boy Golden: Shoot To Kill)
Best Actor: ER Ejercito (Boy Golden: Shoot To Kill)
Best Director: Erik Matti (On The Job)
Best Supporting Actress: Bela Padilla (10000 Hours)
Best Supporting Actor: Pen Medina (10000 Hours)
Best Screenplay: OTJ (On The Job)
Best Cinematography: Boy Golden: Shoot To Kill
Best Editing: On The Job
Best Story: On The Job
Best Sound: On The Job
Best Musical Score Best Visual Effects: Pagpag
Best Theme Song: Abra for “Midas” (Boy Golden)
Best Special Effects: Kung Fu Divas

Special Awards:

FAMAS Grand Award: Jeorge Ejercito Estregan
FPJ Memorial Award: Piolo Pascual
Art Padua Memorial Award: Boy Abunda
Dr. Jose Perez Memorial Award: Mario Dumaual
Exemplary Award for Public Service: Engr. Felizardo Jun Sevilla Jr.
Excellence Award in Criminal Justice Pao Jail Visitation Team/Legal, Medical Dental, Optical Mission: Chief Public Attorney Persida Rueda Acosta
Presidential Award: Tzu Chi Foundation

German Moreno Youth Achievement Award: Hiro Peralta, Ken Chan, Jerome Ponce and James Reid
German Moreno Youth Achievement Award: Janine Gutierrez and Julia Barretto
Male Movie Star of the Night: Gerald Anderson
Female Movie Star of the Night: Valerie Concepcion

Leave a Comment