≡ Menu ≡ Category

RP Women’s Volleyball Team Line Up for 2013 AVC Championship (Schedule)

The Philippine National Women’s Volleyball Team who will represent the country to the upcoming 2013 Asian Volleyball Confederation tournament are now trimmed down to just 14 players from the previous 20 players.

The Philippine Volleyball Federation (PVF) has announced that the new Bomberinas will fly the Philippines colors in the AVC tournament to be held in Nakhonpathom & Ratchaburi, Thailand, this coming September 13-21.

The PVF Released the Final Line-up for the 2013 AVC: (12-man lineup (+2 reserves) of RP Women’s Volleyball Team.)

  • #1 Aiza Maizo-Pontillas
  • #2 Ma. Angeli Tabaquero – Captain
  • #3 Angelique Dionela – L
  • #4 Arianne Argarin
  • #6 May Macatuno
  • #7 Wenneth Eulalio
  • #10 Ma. Paulina Soriano
  • #12 Joy Benito
  • #13 Sandra Delos Santos
  • #15 Honey Royse Tubino
  • #16 Danika Gendrauli
  • #17 Relea Ferina Saet
  • #19 Angela Benting
  • #20 Faye Guevara

The Bomberinas will be coached by Nestor Pamilar, Sherwin Meneses and Norman Miguel. The Philippines is bracketed in Pool B with China, Iran and India during the preliminary round. The team will start their campaign on the first day against India at 12 noon (Manila time) in Gym Mall Korat.

Here’s the Complete Schedule of the 2013 AVC Championships:

 Asian Volleyball Confederation

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Share to StumbleUpon More...

About the author: Ed Umbao is a former tuba-gatherer from Bantayan Island. Previously worked as an OFW in Saudi Arabia, now a full-time blogger sans technical ability.

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment