38th MMFF Awards Results List of Winners

The Metro Manila Film Festival have already announced the list of winners during the Awards Night or the Gabi ng Parangal held on December 27 at the Meralco Theater in Pasig City, Metro Manila. Brillante Mendoza’s movie, “Thy Womb” Gov. ER Ejercito’s film “El Presidente” but the Best Picture was won by “One More Try.”

Veteran actress Nora Aunor won the Best Actress trophy while Dingdong Dantes won the Best Actor for the second consecutive year while world-acclaimed director Brillante Mendoza bagged the Best Director Award for “Thy Womb.”

Here’s the Complete List of the Winners of the 38th Metro Manila Film Festival:

Best Actress: Nora Aunor (“Thy Womb”)
Best Actor: Dingdong Dantes (“One More Try”)
Best Picture: “One More Try”
*****2nd: “El Presidente”
*****3rd: “Sisterakas”
Best Director: Brillante Mendoza (“Thy Womb”)
Best Screenplay: “One More Try”
Best Original Story: “Thy Womb”
Best Supporting Actress: Wilma Doesnt (“Sisterakas”)
Best Supporting Actor: Cesar Montano (“El Presidente”)
Best Editing: Vito Kahili (“One More Try”)
Best Cinematography: “Thy Womb”
Best Production Design: “Thy Womb”
Best Visual Effects: “Shake, Rattle, and Roll 14: The Invasion”
Best Make-up: “El Presidente”
Best Theme Song: Apl De Ap and Jamir Garcia of Slapsh0ck (“El Presidente”)
Best Musical Score: Jessie Lasaten (“El Presidente”)
Best Sound Engineer: Albert Idioma (“El Presidente”)
Best Child Actor: Miguel Vergara (“One More Try”)
Gat Puno Antonio Villegas Cultural Award: “Thy Womb”
FPJ Memorial Award: “One More Try”
Most Gender-Sensitive Film Award: “Thy Womb”
Youth Choice Award: “El Presidente”
Best Float: “El Presidente”

New Wave Films Category:
Best Full-length Feature: “The Grave Bandits”
Most Gender-Sensitive Film Award: “In Nomine Matris”
Best Director: Tyrone Ancierto (“The Great Bandits”)
Best Actress: Liza Dino (“In Nomine Matris”)
Best Actor: Allan Paule (“Gayak”)
Special Jury Prize: “Ad Ignorantiam”

Student Short Films Category: 
Best Short Film: “Pukpok” (DLSU)
Most Gender Sensitive Film Award: “Manibela” (FEU)
Special Jury Prize: “Tagad” (USC)

Other Awards:
Male Star of the Night: Joseph Estrada
Female Star of the Night: Nora Aunor
Five Star Male Celebrity of the Night: Zanjoe Marudo
Five Star Female Celebrity of the Night: Bianca King

 MMFF 2012 List of Winners

Leave a Comment