Miss World Philippines 2024: The Details You Must Not Miss

Here are some details about the Miss World Philippines 2024 pageant.

MISS WORLD PHILIPPINES 2024 – This is one of the much-anticipated pageants in the country and here are some details.

Three titles are up for grabs such as the Miss World Philippines, Reina Hispanoamericana Filipinas, and Miss Philippines Tourism titles. During the press presentation on Saturday, June 15, the 35 official candidates were introduced.

18 of them passed the pageant’s final screening and the remaining candidates are representatives from the regional partners of the organization. This year is the pageant’s is its 12th edition and the 7th one that is under national director Arnold Vegafria.


The reigning Miss World PH Gwendolyn Fourniol will be passing her crown to the winner on July 19, 2024, the grand coronation night, at the SM Mall of Asia Arena in Pasay City. Prior to the event are several events and fast-track challenges that candidates will participate in. Their performance in these events will determine their chance in the semi-finals.

Fast Track events are:

  • Sports Challenge: June 21, 2024, at Victoria Sports in Quezon City
  • Beach Beauty Competition: June 25 to 27, 2024, at AQUA Boracay
  • Beauty with a Purpose Presentation: July 1, 2024, at Sequoia Hotel in Parañaque City
  • Head-to-Head Challenge Preliminary: July 4, 2024 at Grand Westside Hotel
  • Head-to-Head Challenge Finals: July 8, 2024 at Southville International School and Colleges
  • Talent Competition: July 9, 2024, at Tanghalang Pasigueño

The details about the Charity Gala is yet to be announced. This year’s competition will be unveiling a brand new crown which to be worn by the winner. This is designed by Oro China Jewelry and the details about this will also be revealed soon.

Meanwhile, among the candidates of the MWP 2024 is the girlfriend of JK Labajo.

The candidates are:

  1. Ma. Sophia Torino – Baco, Oriental Mindoro
  2. Marianel Tan – Bacolod City
  3. Krishnah Marie Gravidez – Baguio City
  4. Patricia Bianca Tapia – Batangas
  5. Eula Arielle Paltep – Benguet
  6. Jeanne Isabelle Bilasano – Bicol Region
  7. Jamaila Dumlao – Cagayan Province
  8. Shekainah Jones Tamayo – Caniogan, Pasig City
  9. Mariam Lara Ashraf – Capiz
  10. Dia Maté – Cavite
  11. Clytemestra Miaflor Juan – Dasmariñas City, Cavite
  12. Sofi Maxim Margareta Grenmo – Cebu
  13. Jerica Jewel Reyes – Central Visayas
  14. Angel Policarpio Gutierrez – Concepcion, Tarlac
  15. Jane Darren Genobisa – Davao Del Sur
  16. Precious Batiancila – Don Salvador Benedicto, Negros Occidental
  17. Regina Angeline Patiag – General Trias City
  18. Kara Athena De Leon – Guimaras
  19. Arrieana Zobelle Beron – Iloilo City
  20. Dilme Amanda Perera – Iloilo Province
  21. Riana Agatha Pangindian – Kapitolyo, Pasig City
  22. Tanya Francesa Granados – Laguna
  23. Alexandra Azañes – Lucena City, Quezon Province
  24. Dolly Ceballos Cruz – Malaybalay, Bukidnon
  25. Gabrielle Marie Lantzer – Manila City
  26. Raine Africa – Marikina City
  27. Sophia Bianca Santos – Pampanga
  28. Nikki Buenafe – Pangasinan
  29. Christine Delos Reyes Chagas – Quezon City
  30. Ma. Andrea Endicio – Quezon Province
  31. Lance Marie Escalante – Surigao Del Norte
  32. Paola Bagaforo – Taguig City
  33. Jasmine Omay – Tarlac Province
  34. Princess Kazel Oseo – Zambales
  35. Krishia Benedict Mendoza – Zamboanga Del Sur

What can you say about this? Let us know in the comments!

Leave a Comment