Visa Free Countries for Filipinos 2023 — Here’s an Updated List of Nations and Territories

Guide on Visa Free Countries for Filipinos this 2023 for Easy Travels

VISA FREE COUNTRIES – Here are the countries and territories outside the Philippines that Filipinos may visit even without a travel visa.

Undeniably, traveling to other countries has become a dream of many Filipinos in the current time. A lot of people wants to witness the beautiful places in other nations, experience the culture of other races, and taste the food in these foreign countries. However, some countries may be harder to visit compared to the others.

Visa Free Countries 2023
Photo Credit: PhilStar Life

There are nations that really require a travel visa and it may time time, money, and effort to obtain it. For example, in visiting Korea, there are Korean visa requirements that you need to gather and submit to the Embassy for application.

The United States also has its own list of requirements in applying for U.S. Visa for temporary stays. Meanwhile, there are also visa free countries that you can easily visit with a Philippine passport only.

Visa Free Countries for Filipinos 2023
Photo Credit: iMoney

Several nations and territories across the globe opened its borders to Filipino travelers who have a Philippine passport without requiring for a travel visa.

This 2023, there are 67 visa free countries for Filipinos as well as the territories that Philippine passport holders may visit. Some of these nations and territories only require visa on arrival or an electronic Travel Authorization (eTA):

  • Armenia
  • Barbados
  • Bolivia
  • Brazil
  • Brunei
  • Burundi
  • Cambodia
  • Cape Verde Islands
  • Colombia
  • Comoro Islands
  • Cook Islands
  • Costa Rica
  • Cote d’Ivoire
  • Dominica
  • Fiji
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Haiti
  • Hong Kong (SAR China)
  • Indonesia
  • Iran
  • Israel
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Laos
  • Macao (SAR China)
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Malaysia
  • Maldives
  • Marshall Islands
  • Mauritania
  • Mauritius
  • Micronesia
  • Mongolia
  • Morocco
  • Mozambique
  • Myanmar
  • Nepal
  • Nicaragua
  • Niue
  • Pakistan
  • Palau Islands
  • Palestinian Territory
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Peru
  • Rwanda
  • Samoa
  • Senegal
  • Seychelles
  • Singapore
  • Somalia
  • Sri Lanka
  • St. Lucia
  • St. Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Suriname
  • Taiwan (Chinese Taipei)
  • Tajikistan
  • Tanzania
  • Thailand
  • The Gambia
  • Timor-Leste
  • Togo
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Tuvalu
  • Uganda
  • Vanuatu
  • Vietnam

Aside from the no visa countries, there are also countries that require eVisa from Filipinos. Here are these nations that you may visit with an electronic visa that may be easier compared with other visa types:

  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Azerbaijan
  • Benin
  • Djibouti
  • Ethiopia
  • Gabon
  • Georgia
  • Guinea
  • India
  • Kenya
  • Lesotho
  • Moldova
  • Montserrat
  • Oman
  • Qatar
  • São Tomé and Príncipe
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Türkiye
  • Uganda
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Uzbekistan
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe

Thank you for visiting You may also follow us on Facebook, on Twitter, and subscribe to our YouTube channel Philnews Ph.

Leave a Comment