Jhong Hilario Speaks About Being Magpasikat 2022 Grand Champion

Team Jhong Hilario and Ryan Bang win this year’s Magpasikat 2022.

JHONG HILARIO – This is what Jhong Hilario said about winning Magpasikat 2022 and about being absent during the announcement.

It’s Showtime’s 13th-anniversary celebration culminates. And for this year, the grand winner for Magpasikat is Team Jhong Hilario and Ryan Bang. This is the first grand champion of Ryan and he was emotional after their team’s name has been called the grand champion.

“Maraming salamat sa “It’s Showtime” family dahil binibigyan niyo po ako ng pagkakataon tumulong sa kapwa ko Pilipino. Utang na loob po namin and lahat ng Koreans sa lahat ng Pilipino veterans dahil kundi sa kanila ay walang South Korea,” he expressed.

Their performance showcased the excellent relationship between the Philippines and South Korea. Their team won Php 500,000.00 which will be donated to a Filipino veterans’ charity organization.

Vice Ganda and Amy Perez came out as second placers winning Php 300,000.00 and in third place is Team OK of Ogie Alcasid and Karylle winning Php 100,000.00. 

And in the Monday episode of Showtime, Jhong expressed how sorry he was for not being there during that victorious moment. However, he believes that it was all meant to happen to give the spotlight to Ryan who just had his first grand champion title.

“Gusto ko lang mag-sorry sa’yo kasi wala ako nung Sabado. Pero siguro inadya talaga na magkasakit ako para yung spotlight talaga sa’yong-sa’yo. Deserve mo yun!” he said.

Watch below:

In their performance, apart from local stars such as KD Estrada, Alexa Ilacad, Chunsa Jung, Kaori Oinuma, sisters Mela and Stella Francisco, and others, several Korean idols also appeared.

South Korean stars Sandara Park, Thunder, Nancy McDonie of Momoland, and K-pop groups TAN and Lapillus made surprise special video messages for the madlang people and the judges.


What can you say about this? Let us know!

For more news and updates, follow us on Twitter:@philnews_ph Facebook:@PhilNews, and YouTube channel Philnews Ph.

Leave a Comment