Nicole Borromeo Bb Pilipinas 2022 – Meet The New Winner

Meet Nicole Borromeo Bb Pilipinas 2022, the newly-hailed queen of the pageant.

NICOLE BORROMEO BB PILIPINAS 2022 – Who is Nicole Borromeo? The 21-year-old Binibining Pilipinas International 2022 winner.

The winners of the major awards in the recently concluded Bb. Pilipinas 2022 pageant are the following:

  • Bb. Pilipinas International: Nicole Borromeo
  • Bb. Pilipinas Intercontinental: Gabrielle Camille Basiano
  • Bb. Pilipinas Globe: Chelsea Fernandez
  • Bb. Pilipinas Grand International: Roberta Angela Tamondong
  • 1st runner-up: Nicole Budol
  • 2nd runner-up: Stacey Daniella Gabriel

Hannah Arnold, the BBP 2021 winner, passed the crown to Borromeo, the 21-year-old stunner from Cebu. Now, what do we know about the new winner who bested 39 other candidates?

Borromeo may be young but she is not a newbie in the field of pageantry. She was crowned Reyna ng Aliwan 2019 and Sinulog Festival Queen 2019. She also won Miss Millennial Philippines in 2019 and in the same year, she won 2nd runner-up in the Miss Teen Philippines pageant.

She is an interior design student and is already in her third year. She is currently in a relationship Giles Benedicto and as seen in her feed, they love going on adventures together.

In the pageant, she wore a perya-inspired national costume created by the genius behind the Bakunawa national costume worn by Miss Universe Philippines 2020 Beatrice Luigi Gomez and the Mayari avant-garde costume worn by Miss World Philippines 2020 Tracy Maureen Perez – Axel Que.

Her role models are interior designer Dianne Versoza and Filipina marine conservationist Anna Oposa. She is interested in doing activities like furniture refurbishing, DIY projects, and photography. An artist herself, she usually shares her artwork on her social media page.

Meanwhile, this year’s BBP was held at the Smart Araneta Coliseum in Quezon City on Sunday, July 31. Miss Universe 2018 Catriona Gray and Miss Grand International 2016 1st runner-up Nicole Cordoves were the hosts.

Chair of the board of judges was DTI Chair Alfredo Pascual and the other judges were the Hellenic Republic Ambassador Hon. Ioannis Pediotis; Chairman of the Philippine Chamber of Commerce and Industry George Barcelon; CNN senior anchor Rico Hizon; Slay Model Management Founder and Director Cecilio Asuncion; Miss Globe 2015 Ann Colis; Miss International 2018 1st runner-up Ahtisa Manalo, actress Jane De Leon and; actor Joshua Garcia.


What can you say about this? Let us know!

For more news and updates, follow us on Twitter:@philnews_ph Facebook:@PhilNews, and YouTube channel Philnews Ph.

Leave a Comment