Leody de Guzman’s Platforms & Accomplishments | May 2022 Elections

Former Sen. Bongbong Marcos’ Platforms If He Wins President & Accomplishments

LEODY DE GUZMAN’S PLATFORMS – Here are the accomplishments of labor leader Ka Leody de Guzman and his plans if he wins the May 2022 Elections.

The May 2022 Presidential Elections gather candidates from different walks of life. One of the bets is Ka Leody de Guzman, a labor leader, who is vocal about the change he wants in the employment field in the country and in several other areas.

Leody de Guzman's Platforms
Photo Credit: The Manila Times

Personal Background:

Ka Leody de Guzman was born in Naujan, Oriental Mindoro. He is a graduate of the Bachelor of Science in Customs Administration at the Philippine Maritime Institute. He is a social activist and labor leader. He has experienced working at a leather gloves factory at Aris Philippines Inc. to provide for his family.


Since 2018, Leody de Guzman is serving as the chairman of the Bukluran ng Manggagawang Pilipino which he was a member since 1993. The socialist labor center group has organized trade unions in companies across the nation.

Ka Leody de Guzman’s Platforms

  • pro-people COVID-19 pandemic response
  • COVID-19 aid, vaccines, and protection for all
  • paid leaves for those who will get sick of COVID-19
  • increased benefits and wages for healthcare workers
  • free quality healthcare for all
  • mass public employment program
  • push for the minimum daily wage increase to Php 750.00
  • unemployment benefit for displaced workers
  • price controls on oil, electricity, internet, water, farm inputs, and other basic commodities
  • push for climate justice
  • just transition to a low carbon economy
  • push for the repeal of the Mining Act
  • push for the immediate repeal of Anti-Terrorism Act
  • disbanding of Duterte’s Nationa Task Force to End Local Communist Armed Conflict
  • resumption of peace talks
  • ending the prosecution of media

Vice-Presidential Running-Mate & Senate Slate

  • Political Party
    • Partido Lakas ng Masa
  • Vice-Presidential Runningmate
    • Walden Bello
  • Senate Slate:
    • Roy Cabonegro
    • Luke Espiritu
    • David D’Angelo
    • Teddy Baguilat
    • Neri Colmenares
    • Leila de Lima
    • Samira Gutoc
    • Risa Hontiveros
    • Sonny Matula
    • Elmer Labog
    • Agnes Bailen
    • Chel Diokno

Thank you for visiting Philnews.ph. You may express your thoughts and reactions below through the comment section. You may also follow us on Facebook, on Twitter, and subscribe to our YouTube channel Philnews Ph.