Miss Universe Philippines 2021: Zambales & Davao City Delegates Back Out

Candidates from Zambales and Davao City of Miss Universe Philippines 2021 back out. From Top 30, the candidates are now down to 28.

MISS UNIVERSE PHILIPPINES 2021 – From 30 to 28, two of the finalists of Miss Universe Philippines 2021 backed out, and here are the reasons.

In a previous article, the Miss Universe organization has announced some changes regarding the schedule of the pre-pageant activities and the coronation night. The pandemic has prompted some changes and as of there is yet no final date as to when the grand coronation night will be held.


See the new schedule:

  • September 23 – National Costume (YouTube)
  • September 24 – Preliminary Interviews (KTX.ph)
  • September 26 – Preliminary Swimsuit and Evening Gown (KTX.ph)
  • September 29 – Last day of Lazada voting
  • To be announced soon – Coronation

Accordingly, they will immediately announce once they receive the confirmation they need from the authorities. Supposedly, the coronation will be on September 25 where Rabiya Mateo will crown her successor. However, with their aim to put the safety of everyone on top of their priority, such changes are needed to be done. Currently, the candidates are locked in at Hilton Clark Sun Valley Resort in Clark, Pampanga.

However, as the final night approaches, the ladies, from 30, are now down to 28 after two candidates have announced withdrawal. The first one to back out is Joanna Rabe of Zambales because of dengue. And recently, the second one to back out from the pageant is Davao City’s Ybonne Ortega. She withdrew because she contracted the coronavirus and she has not yet recovered.


Both ladies were sad to announce this. They were hoping for a better situation before they made the heartbreaking announcement to the public but their condition will only worsen the situation. This may not yet be their time to show their skills and their worth to become beauty queens but there is surely the next time.

From 30, the candidates who will vie for the crown are now narrowed down to 28 and here they are:

  1. Grace Charmaine Banua Vendiola, Negros Oriental
  2. Vincy Labadan Vacalares, Cagayan de Oro City
  3. Noelyn Rose Mabuhay Campos, Antique
  4. Rousanne Marie Bernos, San Juan City
  5. Maria Corazon Abalos, Mandaluyong
  6. Janela Joy Cuaton, Albay
  7. Kheshapornam Ramachandran, Iloilo City
  8. Maria Ingrid Teresita P. Santamaria, Parañaque
  9. Izabella Jasmine A. Umali, Manila
  10. Maureen Christa Wroblewitz, Pangasinan
  11. Princess Kristha Singh, Pasig
  12. Jedidah Hefervez Korinihona, Davao del Sur
  13. Jan Louis Abejero, Reina Mercedes Isabela
  14. Leren Mae M. Bautista, Laguna
  15. Jane Nicole M. Miñano, Romblon
  16. Krizzaleen Mae B. Valencia, Davao Occidental
  17. Michelle Angela Navaro Okol, Siargao Island
  18. Megan Julia Roa Digal, Bukidnon
  19. Beatrice Luigi Gomez, Cebu City
  20. Kristen Danielle Delavin, Masbate
  21. Victoria Velasquez Vincent, Cavite
  22. Chella Grace Falconer, Misamis Oriental
  23. Katrina Dimaranan, Taguig
  24. Christelle Abello, Aklan
  25. Mirjan S. Hipolito, Angeles City
  26. Isabelle De Los Santos, Makati
  27. Simone Nadine Bornilla, Marinduque
  28. Steffi Rose Aberasturi, Cebu Province


What can you say about this? Let us know!

For more news and updates, follow us on Twitter:@philnews_ph Facebook:@PhilNews and; YouTube channel Philnews Ph.

Leave a Comment