Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...

Here’s the community quarantine status of these areas starting July 16 to 31.

COMMUNITY QUARANTINE – List of areas in the Philippines which will be put under ECQ, MECQ, GCQ, and MGCQ from July 16 to July 31.

The National Capital Region (NCR), despite the rising of COVID-19 infected patients, will remain under the general community quarantine (GCQ) until the end of the month. However, government would have to implement stricter modified enhanced community quarantine (MECQ) again if ever the situation will worsen.

Community Quarantine

Now, here’s the quarantine status of the areas in the country from July 16 which will last until the 31st:

Modified enhanced community quarantine:

    • Cebu City

General community quarantine:

    • Metro Manila
    • Laguna
    • Cavite
    • Rizal
    • Lapu Lapu City
    • Mandaue City
    • Ormoc City
    • Southern Leyte
    • Talisay
    • Minglanilla
    • Consolacion in Cebu Province
    • Zamboanga City
    • Butuan City
    • Agusan del Norte
    • Basilan

Modified general community quarantine (MGCQ) with strict local action:

    • Benguet
    • Baguio City
    • Ilocos Sur
    • Pangasinan
    • Ilocos Norte
    • La Union
    • Dagupan City
    • Cagayan
    • Isabela
    • Nueva Vizcaya
    • Bataan
    • Nueva Ecija
    • Pampanga
    • Bulacan
    • Tarlac
    • Zambales
    • Angeles City
    • Batangas
    • Quezon
    • Lucena City
    • Oriental Mindoro
    • Occidental Mindoro
    • Puerto Princesa City
    • Albay
    • Masbate
    • Camarines Norte
    • Camarines Sur
    • Catanduanes
    • Sorsogon
    • Naga City
    • Iloilo
    • Negros Occidental
    • Capiz
    • Antique
    • Aklan
    • Guimaras
    • Iloilo City
    • Bacolod City
    • Negros Oriental
    • Bohol
    • Cebu Province
    • Western Samar
    • Leyte, Biliran
    • Tacloban City
    • Zamboanga del Sur
    • Zamboanga Sibugay
    • Zamboanga del Norte
    • Misamis Occidental
    • Bukidnon
    • Lanao del Norte
    • Cagayan de Oro City
    • Iligan City
    • Davao Oriental
    • Davao del Norte
    • Davao del Sur
    • Davao de Oro
    • Davao City
    • Sultan Kudarat
    • Cotabato
    • South Cotabato
    • General Santos City
    • Lanao del Sur
    • Maguindanao

Low-risk MGCQ

  • Rest of the Philippines or the areas which were not mentioned above based on article from Inquirer.

In a previous article, Philippine President Rodrigo Roa Duterte decided to put Metro Manila under MECQ as it was suggested by health experts, however, officials of the local governments appealed. Thus, they were classified under GCQ.


What can you say about this? Let us know!

For more news and updates, follow us on Twitter:@philnews_ph Facebook: @PhilNews and; YouTube channel Philnews Ph.

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...

comment(s) for this post "Community Quarantine Areas in ECQ, MECQ, GCQ, MGCQ (July 16-31)". Tell us what you think abut this post by leaving your comments below.

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.