What Are The African Countries That The Italian Kingdom Colonized?

What Are The African Countries That The Italian Kingdom Colonized?

ITALIAN KINGDOM – In this topic, we will now know the following African countries that were under the control of the Italian Kingdom.

YouTube: History Tributes

The Kingdom of Italy is a state that emerged in 1861 and started when King Victor Emmanuel II of Sardinia was proclaimed King of Italy until 1946.

The state is composed of almost all of Italy except the north east part of the country.

Here are the following countries and territories colonized by this kingdom, according to an answer by Art Leon, from Scotland, UK on Quora:

  • Albania (Capital: Tirana)
    • The Republic of albania is a country in the South East region of Europe on the Adriatic and Ionian Sea.
  • Eritrea (Capital: Asmara)
    • The State of Eritrea is a state in the peninsula called the Horn of Africa bordered by Sudan, Ethiopia, and Djibouti.
  • Ethiopia (Capital: Addis Ababa)
    • The Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia is the north east region of Africa bordered by Eritrea, Djibouti, Somaliland, Somalia, Kenya, South Sudan, and Sudan.
  • Libya (Capital: Tripoli)
    • The State of Libya is a country in the Maghreb region in North Africa surrounded by the Mediterranean Sea, Egypt, Sudan, Chad, Niger, Algeria, and Tunisia.
  • Somalia (Capital: Mogadishu)
    • The Federal Republic of Somalia is a sovereign country in the Horn of Africa bordered by Ethiopia, Djibouti, Gulf of Aden, Guardaful, Somali Sea, and Kenya.

READ ALSO: What Are The Countries That The Portuguese Empire Colonized?

Leave a Comment