Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...

Provinces Of Central Visayas | Regions Of The Philippines

PROVINCES OF CENTRAL VISAYAS – In this topic, we will now discuss the four provinces of Central Visayas or Region VII.


Also known as Tunga-tungang Kabisay-an, it is one of the three main regions in Visayas, one of the main three island groups in the Philippines.

It is composed of four regions and three highly urbanized cities: Cebu and Lapu-Lapu in Cebu, and Mandaue in Siquijor. Its regional center is Cebu City

It is assigned as Region VII and has a population of more than 7 million people, as of 2015.


Here are the following four provinces:

  • Bohol (Capital: Tagbiliran)
    • This province is home of the famous Chocolate Hills and Panglao Island. The province is also the home of one of the smallest primates in the world called a tarsier.
  • Cebu (Capital: Cebu)
    • Also known as the Gateway to a Thousand Journeys, it is home to the regional center which is known as the Queen City of the South.
  • Negros Oriental (Capital: Dumaguete)
    • Sidlakang Negros is the eastern half of the Negros Island and is home to Apo Island.
  • Siquijor (Capital: Siquijor)
    • Siquijor is an island province in the region. It was formerly known to Spaniards as Isla del Fuego or the Island of Fire.

READ ALSO: Provinces Of Western Visayas | Regions Of The Philippines

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...

comment(s) for this post "Provinces Of Central Visayas | Regions Of The Philippines". Tell us what you think abut this post by leaving your comments below.

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.