Kapamilya Shows & Celebrities Leading in Yahoo! Celebrity Awards 2014 Initial Results

Kapamilya shows and celebrities are currently leading in the initial results of the Yahoo! Celebrity Awards 2014 as ABS-CBN dominates the highest number of votes among the nominated shows and celebrities. The top-rating programs and shows of ABS-CBN such as TV Patrol and teleserye “Ikaw Lamang” got the highest number of votes in the initial voting results of the annual awards.

Kapamilya Shows

The Yahoo! Awards is previously known as the Yahoo! OMG Awards during the last few years, but this year’s edition of the annual awards, the organizers changed the name into Yahoo! Celebrity Awards. The official announcement of winners will be revealed this coming July 18, 2014.

Here’s the Initial Results of the Yahoo! Awards 2014:

News Program of the Year:

TV Patrol – 55%
24 Oras – 32%

Celebrity of the Year:

Kim Chiu – 57%
Kathryn Bernardo – 21%

Actor of the Year:

Coco Martin – 74%
Dingdong Dantes – 31%

Actress of the Year:

Kim Chiu – 66%
Angel Locsin – 18%

Teleserye of the Year:

Ikaw Lamang – 63%
Got To Believe – 18%

Female TV Host of the Year:

Kris Aquino – 38%
Toni Gonzaga – 31%

Male TV Host of the Year:

Vhong Navarro – 43%
Vic Sotto – 26%
Luis Manzano – 21%

Female Performer of the Year:

Sarah Geronimo – 47%
Julie Anne San Jose – 44%

Male Performer of the Year:

Bamboo – 45%
Daniel Padilla – 26%

Fan Club of the Year:

KimXi – 52%
KathNiel – 22%

Movie of the Year:

Bride for Rent – 72%
Starting Over Again – 17%

Female Emerging Star of the Year:

Julia Barreto – 39%
Janella Salvador – 39%

Male Emerging Star:

JC De Vera – 52%
Nash Aguas – 21%

Watch the video report of the ABS-CBN on Yahoo! Celebrity Awards 2014:


Leave a Comment