Philippine News

Social Icons

Date Published:

1:25 PM January 27, 2014

Date Updated:

1:25 PM January 27, 2014

in: Entertainment
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...

The University of the Philippines Los Banos (UPLB) held their annual Gandingan Award on January 25, 2014 at DL Umali Auditorium. The UPLB Gandingan Award honored the chosen broadcaster and programs in both radio and Television.

The awards gives credit to the journalists who served as voices of all national scholars (Iskolar ng Bayan) towards progress for the year 2013. The UP Community Broadcaster’s Society presents the “Gandingan 2014: The 8th Isko’t Iska’s Broadcast Choice Awards.

UPLB Gandingan Award

Here’s the Complete List of Winners:

Best Magazine ProgramKapuso Mo, Jessica Soho

Best Magazine Program Host– Ms. Jessica Soho for Kapuso Mo, Jessica Soho

Best News Anchor– Ms. Jessica Soho for State of the Nation with Jessica Soho

Best Documentary– Jay Taruc’s team “Tawid sa Eskwela” for I-Witness

Best Documentarist– Ms. Kara David for I-Witness

Best Investigative ProgramReporter’s Notebook

Best Investigative Program Host– Jiggy Manicad and Maki Pulido for Reporter’s Notebook

Best Public Service TeamWish Ko Lang

Best Public Service Program Host– Ms. Vicky Morales for Wish Ko Lang

Best Women-Oriented Program– Investigative Documentaries

Best Women-Oriented Program Host– Ms. Malou Mangahas for Investigative Documentaries

Best Youth-Oriented ProgramI-Juander

Best Youth-Oriented Program Host – Cesar Apolinario and Susan Enriquez for I-Juander

Best Development-Oriented Children’s Program Host– Mr. Drew Arellano

Special Citation for Best Morning ShowUnang Hirit

Special Citation for Best Morning Show Host Unang Hirit Hosts

Special Citation for Best Environmental Program- Born to be Wild

Special Citation for Gandingan ng Kalikasan– Dr. Ferds Recio and Dr. Nielsen Donato for Born to be Wild

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.